2008 Snowman Making Contest Results!

Thank you for your outstanding participation with both unique
and seasonal snowmen entries in our contest. As you may be
aware, there is a 1st place prize awarded to the “best of the
best” in this competition. We Lindens have had a very difficult
time voting for which entry should receive the 1st Place Prize.

Let me present the proud winners! Congratulations!

Main Grid 1st Place: kims Hyun

Main Grid 2nd Place: Monalisa Robboiani

Main Grid 3rd Place: Guu Nishi

TSL 1st Place: Oliver Sion

TSL 2nd Place: Tallie Emms

TSL 3rd Place: MagEE March

Seasons Greetings to all contestants and thank you for participating. We look forward to seeing you at future events!

Happy New Year!

About sejonglinden

I-Word Team, Liaison (Korean) Linden Research Inc.
This entry was posted in -Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 2008 Snowman Making Contest Results!

  1. Doug Falta says:

    Congratulations to all the winners! Spend your money wisely! Happy New Year!

    And of course I wish that I had won. ^.^

  2. Pingback: Looking back to look ahead « iliveisl

  3. Ener Hax says:

    hooray to all those brave enough to share their creations! they were all wonderful and lots of fun!

    and thanks to all the Lindens that made this event possible! =D

  4. Shug Maitland says:

    I went looking for the winners! where are they set up?

  5. Emondrell Raymaker says:

    Ah man, good times! Wish I could all the TSL ones in person, but that’s of course now impossible… Grats to all the winners!

  6. Malarwen Hall says:

    Congrats! I had fun during the contest! I hope to see some more contests like this! THanks for the fun!

  7. Monalisa Robbiani says:

    Thanks, it was really fun. I decided on the spot to build one too and didn’t expect to win anything. Cool:)

  8. Yokohama Imako says:

    お祝いの言葉 Congratulations to everyone who participated !! I like what I see here and I’m sure this hard work of yours is now immortalized in the Second Life Hall of Fame !!

  9. Torley says:

    Here’s where to see them inworld:

    Main Grid – http://slurl.com/secondlife/I-World%20Festival/
    Teen Grid – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Rainier/90/96/92

    Also, some Residents like Sway Dench are holding their own snowman contests: http://flickr.com/photos/swayland/3153021377/

  10. Pingback: links for 2009-01-04 | iainsimons.com

  11. Contest-Gal says:

    Congratulations to the winners! Who have a great entries..and you deserve to be the winners..Happy new Year:)

  12. Oliver Sion says:

    ^_^
    I really wasn’t expecting this at all. I was expecting a snowman Kirby to win first place. Not sure what to buy. I’ll probably just save it and wait until something I want pops up. Heh.

Comments are closed.