The new Land Store (beta) is open for business – now with screen shots!

We are delighted to announce that the old Land Store has now been switched off, and the new Land Store made available for the puchase of normal islands and Openspaces. However, as part of our gradual rollout of this new tool, we will not be enabling it for all residents immediately. Instead, we will be enabling it for two specific groups like so:

  • Those that recently ordered or have expressed an interest in ordering or who we know have been waiting for the new Land Store to go live. Those on this list will be enabled automatically and should receive an email from us once the new Land Store is enabled for them.
  • Anyone who applies for access, and wishes to buy a new island or Openspace, and is comfortable using beta software.

In this way, we will be able to control the traffic hitting the new store and watch for any early problems. We will be closely watching how the early orders go and will correct any issues we find. If all goes well for a week or so, we will then open it up to all residents.

How to Gain Access to the Land Store (beta)

To add your avatar name to the LandStore Beta access list, visit http://www.secondLife.com/support and make sure you are logged in with the correct account. Then, click the “Submit a Ticket” button on the right hand side of the page. On the ticket page* select “Land and Region issues” and then “LandStore Beta Access”. Fill in all the fields and we’ll add you to the access list. It will take ~24 hours for your request to be processed.

  • Residents with Basic accounts will be taken to a knowledgebase article and will then need to click on the “Click here to submit a ticket.” link to be taken to the ticket page. On the ticket page, they should select “Special Questions – Basic account or Guest Login” and then “LandStore Beta Access”.

Just to be clear, as the old Land Store is being disabled, if you need to buy an island or Openspace you will need to apply for and use the new Land Store. Applicants will be added/enabled within 24 hours.

Screen shots (click image for larger version) :

Land Portal Page
Land Portal Page

Land Store Map Page
Land Store Map Page

Estate Listing Page
Estate Listing Page

Estate Management Page
Estate Management Page

This entry was posted in Announcements & News. Bookmark the permalink.

101 Responses to The new Land Store (beta) is open for business – now with screen shots!

  1. Darien Caldwell says:

    I’m sure many will be happy to have this resource at last. I’m also sure you’re going to be deluged with tickets. πŸ™‚

  2. Vittorio Beerbaum says:

    Applied already, i want to see what they did. πŸ™‚

  3. reacher says:

    “Estate Management” link. wow. finally a way to view billing into for all our estates. yay!

  4. Kristian says:

    Why do we have to agree to buy a region with it? What if we just want to evaluate and review the site for others?

  5. vittoriobeerbaum says:

    You have to agree to use it to buy a region with (eventually)… you don’t have to agree you gonna buy an island because of the account setup. πŸ™‚
    In other words you agree to use a “beta system” whenever you chose to buy a region… if you do.

  6. Sindy Tsure says:

    Ack! New toy that we can’t use and you don’t even throw us some screen shots??

  7. Any chance this’ll work on the teen grid? Please?

    I doubt it. 😦

  8. reacher says:

    holy landslide Batman, it works! i’m standing on the island i ordered 5 minutes ago. woot!

  9. ChatNoir Moonsoo says:

    …and already being blocked in the location I picked for a private island-transfer because the ticket hasn’t even been looked at while islands pop up left and right.

    So much for estate planning…

    Way to go 😦

  10. Cherry Czervik says:

    Region or island? I don’t want an island, I want to be connected …

  11. serenity Sieyes says:

    well I’m in and ready to do this EXCEPT!! where I want the Openspace sims are in the protected area next to my other sims…

    So I can order them, but then have to wait for them to be moved….. another 2 week wait???

  12. Breeze Herrey says:

    Anyone else having issues with the last page place order, it just hangs on me, I’m useing IE 7, whats up with that

  13. Jack Linden says:

    @Sindy: Ah yes, pics would be good, let me see if I can pop some images onto the post for you.

    @Breeze: The IE issue has been fixed, so should be fine now.

  14. Linda Brynner says:

    Well, I don’t think I am going to buy an Island untill it really really really works, and I’m able to plan the estates.
    … If I buy it at all… The monthly tier of 295 USD… that’s rediculous.
    Why not letting an Island setup cost be 1100 USD and 195 USD monthly tier.
    I know… worse cashflow for LL, but 295 is really crazy.

  15. Alvi Halderman says:

    THX GOD

  16. Martin Magpie says:

    Can you explain the “Estate Management” tools. Will this include owned mainland regions.

    Will mainland regions ever have the same tools the estate’s now have?

    Again the $295.00 US tier per month is not something I can not justify; given the fact that it is already difficult to rent parcels at a much lower rate. Lower those rates and perhaps I will consider expanding my island estate.

    Catherine

  17. Martin Magpie says:

    *is not something I can justify.
    [Resolved]

  18. Would be nice if I could actually create a support ticket. I have currently 4 openspace islands on order and have had troubles with tickets over the past few weeks. Now when i go to create a ticket it takes me back to the login page. I login, try to create the ticket…..well, back to the login page….over and over again 😦

    Guess I’ll try again later. Looking forward to this though, instant provisioning sounds sweet πŸ™‚

  19. Mina Sprawl says:

    Do I understand @11 serenity Sieyes properly that if you purchase a open space sim it can not be placed next to a full sim you already own but must instead purchase it else where and wait two weeks for it to get moved? This indeed sounds like a problem, if someone is able to confirm or deny this it would be helpful.

  20. Funky User pics says:

    Whats up with those strange icons/graphics by peoples names (or are they all alts? I hope not, we will find out in a moment when I post this, if this post has one too, it must be a new unmentioned “feature”, grr…)

  21. Lena Franciosa says:

    Finally, a good news from LL ! Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah !!

  22. serenity Sieyes says:

    well ordered 3 openspaces, showed up within 5 minutes. YAY NOW if I can just get into support to ammend my order to MOVE them to where they are suppose to go.

  23. vittoriobeerbaum says:

    @20 Funky: they are random avatars when you don’t have one. It is a wp feature. πŸ™‚

  24. ok, got my ticket it for access. Seems the link for “Support Ticket” on the left wast working. I used the larger Graphic on the right of the Support Home page

  25. Vic says:

    again…

    This picture right of our name is absolutely useless,

    strange priorites…. we didn’t needed this.

  26. Mina Sprawl says:

    @22 serenity Sieyes so if I understand you perfectly clearly, then A B or C is true.

    A> You set your 3 sims to be adjacent to your main sim however do to a bug in the new land system they got placed in totally random locations about the grid and now you are trying to get LL to amend their mistake without charging you $300 to move your three sims?

    B> You were unable to set them adjacent and had to place them close and request a move?

    C> You made a mistake on the placement do to a misunderstanding and are trying to get it fixed.

  27. Vic says:

    btw… be careful about your comments…
    I’ve jut been censored…. lol

  28. Alvi Halderman says:

    Thanks for the screenshots………….LOOKS AMAZING hope that 20Β¬48 Hours get fast LOL

  29. Jeska Linden says:

    Post should have images now – have fun πŸ™‚

  30. Alvi Halderman says:

    this is just the second good notice i remember on this year
    1st notice…..The new Priceing of Region
    2nd notice….This new store

    (im shure theyre more but i forgot LOL)

  31. serenity Sieyes says:

    @26 Mina when you order a sim to be placed in the protected area you always have to order it and then put in a support ticket to have it moved inside the protected area next to your existing sim(s)

    I did just that, I ordered 3 openspace, in the middle of no where, I had already put in a order through Concierge on the 25th (with a snowwball’s chance in hell it’d be delivered in 2-3 weeks)….

    What I’m TRING to do now is to Amend that Support ticket by explaing that I used the Land Store to Order the Sims, now I just need them moved to it’s rightful location. (next to my existing sims in the protected area).

    Did that make sense?

  32. Ener Hax says:

    Yay!!! wicked kewl and easy to use! thank you!!!! =)

  33. Xplorer Cannoli says:

    I only get a message that the Land Store is closed for a few more weeks. 😦

  34. Alyha Masatada says:

    Yay!!…well sorta

    I just ordered two new openspaces, and got the first one in ten minutes…I actually watched it appear before my eyes…WOW!!!

    The second one, well, it’s still not there…and, the estate tools in the new land store show it with a wrong billing amount.

    Sigh…Heads you win, tails…well…sigh.

    Help me get my newly broken region, please!

  35. phoenix mcgann says:

    Ok, good stuff but what happened to the ability to zoom out and see where things were in relation to the map as a whole?

    Oh yes and there is no obvious way to check up on an existing order? (well maybe response is so fast that that would be redundant I hear you cry?) ok well how about the full sim I ordered a couple of days ago via the old land store? I NEED to check that preferably without going through a ticket which will get lost in the snowstorm of other tickets.

    Oh and I havent looked closely but did I see a distinctive colour scheme to clearly identify my reservations and pending orders (and oss and full sims as well)?

    Ok, its not all bad, the search will be useful (more so if we can zoom :-)) oh and how about a live update of coordiantes of cursor position?

    The main advantage will be the speed. :-))

  36. Barb says:

    Well since I bit** and moan I’ll also praise. Very well done.

    Are there further automation plans? It can be done. We do it for Central Grid. All estate functions are automated there. Things I’d love to see:

    1. Allow us to designate owners on the land store page. This way I can be afk and the new owners can get in. Unless of course you plan to allow open space sales to everyone …then this wouldn’t be needed.

    2. Allow transfers via the website. I’ve had a transfer ticket in for a while. The fact that it hasn’t gone through yet prevents me from using the land store b/c I am not technically yet the owner of the sim I want to be next to.

    3. Work out shared estate names. Many of us are teaming up now with seperate but connected sim business. I have one sim in the middle of another persons. How do we recitify the changes in sun etc with different estates?

    4. Oh and while I’m dreaming…. tier is too high to make this a viable alternative business plan for the small guy. Higher buy in and lower tier would make it better imo. But I’m not economist…just someone that has been doing this for 2 years. Today is my rez day….hehe.

    5. Have a day of the month where you announce plans for the next month so we can all make business plans.

    I can think of more but this post is to tell you however, Job Well Done!

    Barb

  37. Pingback: As Suspected: Land Store Delivers NOW « Common.Sensible

  38. Wallace McAllister says:

    Alright my ticket for access is in, hoping for a quick response.

    Chomps on nails ^.^

    Will keep you guys updated as to my experience, so far the word in seems to be pretty positive. ^.~

    Way to go Lindens.

  39. Alyha Masatada says:

    My regions have arrived! and I got to watch both of them blink into existence right before my eyes inworld!

    What a treat…wow!!!

    Thanks, LL…this has been a great day!

  40. Daten Thielt says:

    Cant get into the submit a ticket page from a basic account, tryed loging in, clicking submit ticket, tryed going threw the kowlage base and still to no avail

  41. Desmond Shang says:

    Amazingly fast and smooth process. My experience with the beta land store was flawless. Well done so far, Land Store team!

    Desmond Shang
    Independent State of Caledon

  42. Sedary Raymaker says:

    @31: “you always have to order it and then put in a support ticket to have it moved”

    Oh for Pete’s sake! *sighs and shakes his head*

  43. les says:

    Jack, we need 512m islands.

    This area could be rendered from the same 1/4 CPU as a c5 sim. Same restrictions. Same price (small premium maybe…). Not at 4 times the cost as you once tried.

    Much like 4, 16 up open-space sims, but one land mass. No annoying sim borders.

    Think Race Track. Think Air Field. Think of all kinda things.

    512 sims for the win! Please?

    Related; why not allow 128m sims as well, half price of open sims. Hard limit on avatars set to 10 or so. A little private place to call home. Sell like hotcakes.

    mmm hotcakes.

    We could also use sims with more then 512mb of ram. Power User sims! Wow a sim with overhead!

    Mostly we (I) need 512m sims.

  44. Just applied can’t wait πŸ˜€

  45. @43: I think the “big” regions are really a cool idea! No SIM borders, no sharing the processor with someone else you don’t even know.

  46. bulldog ewing says:

    I been trying for a few hours to create a ticket… what gives?

  47. Alisha says:

    mmmm I want Hotcakes!!!

    Big and little regions would be better though. =)

  48. reacher says:

    if Lindens are listening — it would be nice to also manage automated region moves via the land store as well. meaning, relocation to a new grid location. also, please consider lowering the price for region moves. 150 USD for something that takes an engineer the push of a button to do is excessive. make it cheaper and more automated.

  49. Moll Dean says:

    Jack Linden. Any chance to reduce monthly fees? it is very unreal to pay US$ 300 every month if 40 ppl already lag all island. Also it hard to make money enough to pay this.

  50. Lizard Howl says:

    Ok I’m really trying to remain positive about this but I can’t help but feel like we have been jerked around a bit on these Openspace Sim orders.

    First they were $415 but the prim counts were increased, so I placed an order that fell into some kind of new-lower-price-is-on-the-way limbo.

    Then they were $250 so I canceled the old order and placed the order again which fell into a new-land-store-is-on-the-way limbo.

    Now I’ve canceled the order again and submitted a new ticket for a reorder. Against my better reason I am hoping that this order wont fall into some kind of oh-no-our-beta-land-store-crashed limbo!

    hehehe

    anyways thanks to all the Lindens that have helped us out

    looking forward to the new Land Store and finally taking delivery of our new Openspace Sims!

    Lizard Howl
    Segarra Estates

  51. Christos Atlantis says:

    AWSOMENESS love all the new stuff!!! BTW where do you get to put your icon in the post like in posts 1-36?

  52. Darien Caldwell says:

    For people wondering about the new jazzy pics on their post, it seems LL has enabled “Identicons”. You can read more about them here:

    http://wordpress.com/blog/2008/05/04/default-avatars/

  53. Darien Caldwell says:

    Also if you want to specifiy your own picture, you can either start a wordpresss.com blog, or go to http://www.gravatar.com and specify an avatar which will be associated with your email address.

  54. Gabe Palmer says:

    OK, I have vocally voiced displeasure with LL in the past, but I equally believe in positive feedback when due, and I can say this is one of the most fantastic, amazing developments I have seen in SL in almost two years!!!

    I placed an order and within 5 minutes, had a shiny, new Openspace sim!!!!!! Talk about instant gratification. Way to go Jack and the Linden team, you did a fantastic job on the new land store and should be very proud.

    Only bug I found and reported, was if you use the Safari browser, the process halts when you click the order button. It was easily remedied by using Firefox and then went through instantly.

  55. Alexander Regent says:

    Obviously SL hates me…. I click on the submit a ticket link…. I am asked to login…. I login…I am taken to the main support page, I click on submit a ticket…I am asked to login…I login…I am taken…well you get the idea.

    And yet, I can view my account, offer to buy sell linden, view my linden history, log in to other websites. So it’s not the browser or my system…..

    hmmmmm yummy yummy alpha pretending to be beta

  56. Mina Sprawl says:

    @53 Darien Caldwell Thank you for the information. I’m sure that will be more useful then the old land store and about as fast as putting in a ticket minus the 2-6 week wait. Does anyone know if the new land store does reservations or not and if so how much?

  57. Well, LL, you should definitely enable this for Teen Grid.. I don’t see why you don’t allow us this now, or if you don’t you should put all of our orders automatically after the parent confirmation into the Automated-Deliver cue or whatever, either way we should still get the same timeframe as Main Gridders.

  58. shockwave yareach says:

    When you’ve fixed the system so textures appear, items rez, I can teleport without needing to coif my buttocks or worry about being logged out, and items I purchase actually appear in my inventory and stay there, I’ll consider it. Until that day, I’m voting NO CONFIDENCE with my closed wallet. Your environment has been beyond broken for years and I’ll not sink good money into a bad design.

  59. Jeska, Jack, please help me out here:
    Why is there a tickbox about promising to buy something from the land store? FYI: I submitted the ticket without activating that tickbox, so apparently it’s not a mandatory thing.

    It seems a bit weird to ask people to promise to buy something from a store that those people never have seen. It’s a bit like only being granted access to Amazon.com, if you promise to buy at least 1 book.

    I think you need to clarify this button a bit more, and also explain what the consequences are if people don’t activate it, or activate and don’t immediately buy a region.

    And please consider this: even if people don’t activate this tickbox: will they even be able to buy a region if they don’t even have access to the land store? Another reason to grant access anyway, no matter if people activated the tickbox.

    Many thanks,
    Dixie Barbosa
    Perfect Estates

  60. Good job and hopefully in the near future we’ll be able to order Openspaces Sims without having to own a full region.

  61. Yay, more beta software…

  62. Bulldog Ewing says:

    So its been 7 hours and still cannot access the support system.. Really like the small notice letting people know about this issue.. Now lets see how long it will take my Ticket that I had to call and Beg to get submitted for me, to get me into the Beta store… Then Im sure we wont be seeing regions coming online in 5min.. Kinda wonders why my 6 phone calls in a month didnt get me on the list ASAP…

  63. Gabriell Anatra says:

    It looks nice, at least in the snapshots, I can’t actually get into the site to tell, though. Like the forums it is off-limits. I did finally find the knowledgebase article with the above mentioned link, but it throws an error when clicked.

  64. Razor says:

    Keep in kind that the next quarter void sim prices probably are going to lower again. Don’t see your void sim as something worth 250$ or an investment, next quarter it may easily be worth 50$

    They f*cked us with the unexpected void pricedrop, the unexpected VAT, and doing anything else which cost us money unexpectedly, so you rentals may be worth nothing overnight when linden labs feels like it.

  65. Holly says:

    @63… Gabriell Anatra

    “I can’t actually get into the site to tell, though. Like the forums it is off-limits.”

    As the blog post says:
    we will not be enabling it for all residents immediately. Instead, we will be enabling it for two specific groups

    if you need to buy an island or Openspace you will need to apply for and use the new Land Store.

  66. Knowl says:

    When will Bay City land be for sale?

  67. Vittorio Beerbaum says:

    Testing my avatar (yes im OT.. prrrrrrrrrrrr)

    @66: we’re all waiting for it ! πŸ˜€

  68. Argent Stonecutter says:

    My avatar has gravity!

  69. None says:

    What in heck is open space? Is that different then land. >.< newb be me!

  70. Hiroaki says:

    How did they give OK to this one, they made it impossible to zoom in and out, impossible to see who owns which SIM, and shows up Reservations as “Existing SIMs”, you cannot see where your current reservations are in visuals, and you cannot see more than 28×9 grid in some several hundreds x several hundreds grid….

    This is worse than what we have right now…

  71. @70 – I have to completely disagree. but i dont really care about seeing who owns a sim, and have no need to zoom out.

    I find the new land store amazing compared to the old one, the old one was an excruciating pain to use. I just logged in, found my sim, ordered it and less than 5 minutes it poofed in front of me. Who could possibly complain about this. Its amazing.

    Took me about 3 hours to get my access after submitting my ticket today.

    Sure they could maybe add some features…but this is in beta, and I am sure more will be to come.

    Incredible job lindens, I take back all of the nasty comments I have been saying over the past month about land orders. Can’t wait have 3 more to order tonight πŸ™‚

  72. ChatNoir Moonsoo says:

    Weird..I used it this morning, had a sim delivered pretty fast..and now it tells me the Landstore is closed?

  73. @59 (my own comment)
    They granted me access without agreeing to the ‘have to buy’ thing. Just so you know. It looks great and by the sounds of it (re some comments here) it works very fast as well.

    Just out of curiosity: will the map screen get bigger later on? and maybe with a zoom function? That would make it perfect!

  74. Argos Hawks says:

    While we’re talking about land issues: Why does it cost $200 to move and rename a sim but it only costs $100 to move, rename, revet terraforming, and transfer billing to another person?

    And congrats on getting the landstore back open. I’ve been waiting for it ever since it was announced.

  75. ChatNoir Moonsoo says:

    @ Kristoffer Juneau: that function does make sense. Example: X-3, Y relative to of my sims is someone else’s sim. That sim is not publicly accessible, so I can’t just zip over, see who the owner is and ask whether they would agree to let me build up to them, or sell it to me, or would be willing to move if…

    If I could see the owner on the map I could just IM them.

    And in reply to myself: seems that the Landstore is accessible only through the link in the blog post.

  76. Rooke Ayres says:

    Off topic:

    What’s with the little geometric graphic symbols on everybody’s posts?

  77. Hiroaki says:

    I’m not criticising the speed of delivery, I am unhappy with the design and function of the Land Store webpage.

    And now that I expressed this, it looks like I was cut off from accessing to the Beta Land Store… 😦

  78. Hiroaki says:

    The link from blog post works.

  79. Khamon says:

    grats on the rollout

  80. Yay!

    Lindens, I see many commenting on the monthly island fees being a bit high. Has there been any talk of providing separate pricing structures for individuals, small businesses, and corporations within SL? Although I understand there may be some questions as to how it may be determined who is who, It may be beneficial for everyone if this were achieved.

    Although individuals form businesses within SL and can make just as much L$ “in SL” as a corporation may make to cover island fees, they do not have the benefit of public, country-wide or international exposure in other advertising platforms to generate funds to cover tier. For some residents, their income within Second Life is what they use to cover tier, whereas corporations generate income from elsewhere…and lots of it.

    Then you have some established SL businesses like mine who have been able to evolve and establish a real world presence or other small businesses coming into SL that do not generate millions like some corporations.

    So, in essence it would be “fair game” to look into this. Perhaps it could be decided by the amount the island owner cashes out…on all and any of their accounts, or by the amount of L$ they receive monthly. That is just an off-the-wall suggestion, but I’ll leave details to your experts.

    With the sudden low pricing and devalued island situation, I hear many who feel as though they have been cheated. The island pricing has changed but the tier remains the same. Renting space on sims may not be as prosperous for some as it was before these changes. Instead of putting these individual sim owners out of business, why not offer structured island tier pricing so that everone can play fairly? πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the new land store. I look forward to using it!

    ~Maddy

  81. Von Johin says:

    Yay! Maggie says I’m on the list, now I’m waiting for the beta store to open to me, she says in the morning, so I can add my void sim to the French Quarter. Wish me luck. Cover me boys, I’m going in!

  82. Aminom Marvin says:

    Ordered an openspace for a friend. I timed it. From clicking the “order” button to the openspace apprearing in-world the time was 20 SECONDS. There were some glitches with teleport routing to an adjacent region (as expected with a Beta system), but they were quickly corrected by the concierge team.

    Good job LL, I am VERY impressed πŸ™‚

  83. Meni says:

    I just ordered one too… *less* than 10 seconds after clicking the order button the island arrived in front of my eyes. Wonderfull!

  84. Digital Digital says:

    This new land store is amazing thank you linden lab πŸ™‚

  85. Pingback: New Landstore is SEX! - SLUniverse Forums

  86. In general I think it’s very nice. I wish there was more granularity in navigation (as it is now you can only move in increments of full pages instead of individual rows/columns), but I also encountered a rather severe problem which resulted in my being double-billed for an island that I had entered incorrect information for. 😦 I have submitted two tickets related to this.

  87. ZATZAi says:

    I ordered one of the sims I’ve been waiting for through the new land store. I noticed the openspace sim I got was based in Phoenix whereas the sims I already have were based in Texas, are all sim orders now based in the Phoenix location?

    Asid from that I’ve had one problem with the store. I can’t order sims adjacent to my neighbors. We’re trying to connect and have all filed tickets giving each other permission to do so, there doesn’t seem to be any way in the new land store to grant or request permission. Does ordering sims to connect estates still have to be done with an old fashioned support ticket?

  88. I must have been late to the party. Ordered my islands 2 hours ago and they’re still not accessible, even if I try to log directly into them.

  89. Zinbaco Kattun says:

    Just ordered 2 openspace islands – they were there straight away. We had to ask for an old one which had been removed to be removed again as although no longer in SL was still showing in the store. I like the way you can now easily get to something you already own. Not sure how easy it is if you are completely new and looking for space.

  90. ChatNoir Moonsoo says:

    @ 89: “Not sure how easy it is if you are completely new and looking for space.”

    I tried just that this morning; the navigation needs a major overhaul (the part of the world map you see is too small, scrolling is too “jerky”, zoom-functionality missing).

    It works great for adding to existing sims and building out an estate planned beforehand, but if I had to look for a spot on the map to _start_ an estate I’d wish the old landstore back πŸ™‚

  91. Felony Fabre says:

    I wish my open space would magically appear! Been almost a whole day since I ordered it! πŸ™‚

  92. Felony Fabre says:

    (and I’m going to stand here on its border until it appears!) πŸ™‚

  93. Absolute says:

    This new land store is fantastic. Well done everyone involved!!!!

    For improvement idea, I agree with the suggestion to automate relocations through same interface (and reduce costs).

  94. coventina dalgleish says:

    I see you do not possess the ability to transmit information accurately “Fill in all the fields and we’ll add you to the access list. It will take ~24 hours for your request to be processed.” No not the case 24 hours to get to the request and another 24 to 48 to grant it.

    “Those that recently ordered or have expressed an interest in ordering or who we know have been waiting for the new Land Store to go live. Those on this list will be enabled automatically” uh huh another load why the does my estate owner who has 4 islands on order not have access to your new land store.

    If you can not do what you say you are going to do quit destroying what credibility you have left with BS. Again more attention to details you people really need to take a basic course in details and how they can totally wreck anything you have planned.

    On another point the grid is bad again my vid card which normally allows 30 to 35 fps is running at 15 to 20 I have access at the estate level to several islands and it is the same everywhere. One or two days does not buy you anything people fix it and do it properly.

  95. Eric Quimby says:

    Worked great for me, access in less than 24 hours from request, and delivered in 20 seconds. Map was great to locate existing sim, would like a combination of this and the old zoom controls, nice to look around. Thanks, LL !

  96. T B says:

    Could this stuff get released on the Frontdoor blog as well as the BackDoor blog, , that way 99% of the population might find out about it πŸ™‚

  97. Felony Fabre says:

    My new island was delivered within minutes after my prior post above where I stated that I would stand on its border until it magically appeared. Who says watched pots never boil? Poof! A BIG square of grassy land. The final product was supposed to be water, so I, not knowing that a developer was still working on it, stepped out onto the island to start sinking the terrain into the ocean. Poof! The land simply disappeared. And me, looking like the road runner standing on air just as he begins the long fall into the canyon, standing on air. And then dropping like a lead prim to the bottom of the sea. Plunk. I think he did that on purpose.

    Thanks for the island and the laugh.

  98. zlad voom says:

    i just get Service unavailable…..

  99. Dmitriy says:

    Is openspaces on new landstore available to non-sim owners?

  100. Gwendolyn says:

    Amazing! Purchased the sim through landstore and after less than 10 minutes my sim was available to me. It was just lots of water since the raw file wasnt uploaded, appearantly. But after 75 minutes the ordered raw file came up πŸ˜€

  101. Pingback: Second Life Virtual World Expands 44% in Q2 « Official Second Life Blog

Comments are closed.