New WindLight Viewer (77495) + Mac talk

Download It Here!!!

Hey all. So, in addition to announcing this WindLight Update’s many important bug fixes, I wanted to discuss some Mac Issues and what you all can expect for their resolution. Firstly, though, the fix list:

* WindLight: NVidia 8600 Mac Book Pros are dropping to software shaders
* VWR-3732: WindLight: Avatar attachments aren’t lit in Appearance mode and look too dark
* VWR-3283: WindLight: Camera focus doesn’t center on certain objects
* VWR-4083: Clicking “Land and L$” tab in group info window crashes viewer
* VWR-1560: WindLight: Object culling clips too near and looks very harsh
* VWR-4184: WindLight: Changing Graphics between Ultra<->Low causes crash in LLVOWater::updateGeometry
* VWR-3903: WINDLIGHT: Minimap object and ground layer not aligned
* Crash when tracking avatars
* Viewer crashes when turning on “Beacons Always On” with “Render Beacons”
* Crash on mac… another glFlush outside
* r76886: MAC – Failed to log into Aditi
* texture animations are mis-scaled
* bumpmapping flips on active objects

You’ll notice the top bug on there is NVidia 8600 Mac Book Pros are dropping to software shaders. This had effectively made WindLight unusable for a vast number of MacBook Pro users. It was no small feat as it required an entire re-factoring of how we do our shader loading, to get around some known issues with how Apple links their shaders. We got some fringe benefits with this too- better framerates on some machines, possibly some improved stability, etc. Many kudos to BigPapi Linden for his tireless work in this field. So play and have fun!

BUT

This does not solve two major issues that are known with these machines:

* VWR-1979 – Memory leak with 8600m GT on MacBook Pro
* VWR-1749: Second Life viewer client freezes on MacBook Pro

These are major issues that can cause the viewer to crash and system resources to get taken up, to the point where a system reboot may be necessary. These are bad issues. But there’s good news. Apple knows of the cause and a fix is on its way- trust us. These issues shouldn’t remain in the wild for long. So, to all of those with 8600s, play for the first time, but it may be in short spurts for now! 🙂

Other than that, within the next few releases you can expect to see old-school log-in back, which will also allow us to do very good framerate and crash logging. We’re getting very close now to merging into Release Candidate, as the hardware that can’t run WL is dwindling, our framerates are increasing, stability’s looking good, and we’re really close to finally solving those darn aesthetic issues.

That’s about it for now. For those who are interested, see the full list of open WindLight bugs. Keep on doing a great job using, issue tracking/reporting, commenting on the viewer, and especially attending our WindLight office hours. These are at:

If you miss a session, transcripts are posted here.

Below you’ll find links to important info related to WindLight:

Happy lighting!!

Regards,
Pastrami Linden and the WindLight Team

This entry was posted in -Miscellaneous, Announcements & News, Bugs & Fixes, Development, New Releases, Resident Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

155 Responses to New WindLight Viewer (77495) + Mac talk

  1. Garmin Kawaguichi says:

    Good one!!!

  2. I always get excited when there is a windlight update. 🙂 (Crosses fingers that the next time skirt issues of disappearing on an avie will get fixed next time.) Thanks everyone.

  3. Kris Constellation says:

    Great to see constant work on Windlight. Just hoping to see a release really soon now !

  4. Shakeno Tomsen says:

    Hi — I don’t know if this is related with the client… or whatever… but voice for some reason works only 2% of times I log-in, also when it is not working, when logging off, it takes forever to close SL. In the task manager I noticed that SLVoice is taking 99% of CPU when trying to close Second Life… and also, when accessing the Voice config I just see “Please Wait…” in the volume controls… can this be caused by the client or it is just that my computer is an X-file (which wouldn’t surprise me)?

  5. Nice work 🙂 Though I was confused when I originally downloaded it about 3 times.. the release notes on the front page of the installer are out of date 😉

    I love Windlight personally, my pc handles it better than the regular client on vista and xp

  6. o.h. says:

    i cant wait until the features finally go into the regular client and everyone gets to see my build the way it should be.

  7. Chilko Tardis says:

    (Happy Dance)
    So that’s why iStat Menus was showing SL taking up 1.5 gigs of ram…yay! also, multicore plz.

  8. Krimson Gray says:

    I’ve been noticing with the latest versions of Windlight that when I click a link, instead of opening it in my default browser it decides to launch Internet Explorer instead. Is there a way to get it to open in the proper browser. I intentionally do not use IE because its the equivalent of an open door for hackers, so I don’t need the Windlight Client opening door for me.

  9. Bobo Decosta says:

    Ok glad to hear you fixed the MacBook Pro problems. Maybe I’ll give windlight another chance. Until now windlight has been a disaster for me due to crashing my otherwise so stable mac. Programs that generate kernel panics or not very loved by the mac community.

  10. Daten Thielt says:

    Also about to make a jira about the Transparency bug now, if ur more than 10m away from a transparentl object its not transparent

  11. Mace Redstar says:

    Great job! Always good to see progress being made :D.

    Seems that 8800GTX 768MB users (well me at least) are also have memory leak problems (using Vista, XP and Linux). It has also frozen on me several times on Linux. Is this being addressed or will the VWR-1979 and VWR-1749 fixes that are on the way possibly address the 8800GTX 768MB cards on Linux if the card is at fault here? (I know, probably very wishful thinking lol)

  12. Sid Kwon says:

    Hi!
    I’m happy to know you and apple are trying to fix the problems about the MacBook Pro. What I’m asking is: I have a new MacBook, not a pro, and it has (like all the new ones) the Intel GMA X3100 graphic card. This notebook freezes like the Pros do. This new fixes will resolve my problem, too?

  13. Jenny Stacolli says:

    * VWR-1749: Second Life viewer client freezes on MacBook Pro
    Is an issue? The standard viewer does this all the time on various PC’s and Mac’s, so much so that I thought it was a feature not a bug.

  14. Sunshine says:

    I notice that VWR-2778 (Skirts turn invisible upon wearing) isn’t on the list of open Windlight bugs. This is almost certainly a Windlight issue (or in any case has a causal relationship with Windlight and can be solved by switching back to the Main viewer and rebaking) and it needs to be resolved before Windlight becomes useable in the long term for many of us.

  15. Darien Caldwell says:

    I hope all the ATI users who can’t currently benefit from Windlight get some love soon. I’ll settle for leftover, slightly used love at this point. 😦

  16. Ohaku Rau says:

    *shakes with excitement*
    Im so happy you guys are helping us mac users too!

  17. Bobo Decosta says:

    ok wait, I should have read the total blog. I’m not downloading this crap. Why ask us to test software that will take up alle my memory and that will even ask me to reboot my mac. Rebooting macs is NOT DONE! We buy Macs to get away from the windows shit. Every reboot since I installed 10.5.1 is due to SL. I so hate the prehistorical rebooting of computers!

    But then again thank you for supporting and doing the effort to report these failures on macs so i don’t waste time by installing this version.

  18. Drako Nagorski says:

    hmm being able to see people that stop by or teleport in would be nice. its quite annoying to be standing around and have my wife come up and be invisible. not sure if this has been fixed. also im getting some weird graphics glitches on WL.
    ATI Radeon x1950 Pro on a Dell desktop
    intel Core 2 duo

  19. Lance Corrimal says:

    What about the source? I don’t see it on the sources download pages, and w/o sources there’s no nicholaz or coolrelease…

  20. Awesome to get the Macs up to speed again.. well, almost up to speed. Good to hear RC soon. But, is it really ready for that? There seem to be quite a few outstanding issues left.

    Awesome job, everyone. Keep up the great work.

  21. Good fix. I trust that you guys won’t keep the two remaining major MacBook Pro issues in the wild for long.

  22. shifzr says:

    looking forward to running this –
    started using WL only two days back, and was surprised how much better than any of the other recent viewers (including onrez) both my xp pcs handle it!
    (first WL viewer i tried a while back crashed instantly on login, so i gave it a rest until this week)

  23. Michael Timeless says:

    This is not exactly off topic, but out of curiousity why do the release notes state this is the December 21st Release? Is that a typo?

    Mike

  24. Cyall Akula says:

    Wewt for a camera fix! I haven’t even tried it yet… but any improvement to the camera is cause for yay at this point. 😉

    Also yay at the news that old school log-in is coming back. I haven’t mentioned it, but this Gecko-based log-in takes an unbelievably long time to start up on my computer. I’m kinda hoping SL will eventually switch to WebKitGtk, when WebKitGtk matures, actually. Gecko plays very fast and loose with it’s memory consumption, seeming to load quick but generally not being at all nice to the computer it’s running on.

  25. Satori Taringa says:

    Awwww… the previous WindLight’s “Search All’ included the Classifieds as part of the drop down menu selection, but now no longer includes it.

    It now matches the RC version, which is a shame.

  26. MCM Villiers says:

    Yea they need multi-core!

  27. Brad Campbell says:

    Wow, great to see the advancements in fixing the Macbook issues…that has been the only thing that has bugged me about the system! KUDOS!

  28. Achtung Taurog says:

    Yea…you rolled in the fix for Logitech LCD keyboards! Good job Windlight team!

  29. Daisy Beauchamp says:

    Hopes my MacBook Pro that worked before, still does.

    (kidding)

  30. Moll Dean says:

    Hi everyone!

    I have GeForce 8800 GT but somehow I can not get the water effect… (Windows XP Pro SP2).
    I looked around at JIRA and got lost lol. Didn’t find any issue ticket opened about it.
    Well. Before I open one ticket I would like to ask here if someone can help me. molldean@gmail.com

    Thank you for read this and good lucky WindLight equipe.

    Hugs all.

  31. michi lumin says:

    — Pastrami —- Are the aesthetic changes being tracked in release notes, too? (I wish they were if they aren’t, I seem to have a “blue backlight glow” that I didn’t before, on the avatars — even when using the old presets)…

    Have the changes been happening in presets or are there hardcoded aesthetic changes going on that aren’t in the rel notes?

  32. Joshua Philgarlic says:

    I never tried WL ’cause it didn’t run on my 2 years old Mac. Now I did a new effort and what should I say? Wow, it’s so cool!!! Really good work, Lindens! Can’t wait the final version ;-).

  33. Vivienne says:

    I hope my 1,548 sent crash reports helped.

    😉

  34. Naomi Babcock says:

    HELLO? DOES NOBODY NOTICE THIS??
    Debug settings > WarnCannot enter parcel: no payment info on file
    it should be ONE word, NO SPACES. and it mucks up the settings_windlight.xml file. and dumps your settings, cache, inventory, pop-ups, everything back to newbie. Oh yes, let’s not forget it WONT save.
    every time you disapble that popup, it breaks the settings file

  35. Creem says:

    Just upgraded to this new nvidia build, and I notice that the alpha channel in textures is dropped (becomes 100% opaque) when the camera is ~10m away from the prim in question. This is a pretty hideous bug – anybody else getting it?

    I’m using the Nvidia 6600GT with the 169.09 drivers under Linux.

  36. nimil says:

    have you guys noticed that you can no longer have shiny water enabled without having atmospheric shaders enabed? the skies kill me but the water was fine. now if i turn off the sky i can’t even have the water 😦 is there a jira entry on this or shall i file one?

  37. Every single time … “This day cycle references a missing file” followed by crash as soon as the thing looks like I’m going to appear in world. Been like that since the first one I tried.

  38. Vivienne says:

    @ 6

    “i cant wait until the features finally go into the regular client and everyone gets to see my build the way it should be.”

    Well, you should spur this and gift every user who is not on the latest hardware the necessary amount of cash. Or wait for two more years.

  39. Bokrug says:

    Vivienne,
    If you turn off some of the fancy options, WL still offers plenty of advantages over the Main viewer. Don’t need cutting edge hardware to enjoy the framerate benefits of Avatar Impostors. Well, unless you are a Mac Book Pro user, but that’s surely not 2 years away…
    Still some bugs to work out, but WL is getting very useable.

  40. Marie Sims says:

    Когда удаленный камера обзора фонарей с учетом смотреть странно, прим видимый свет.

    Windows Vista
    ATI Radeon HD2600 XT

  41. Marie Sims says:

    When the remote camera review lamps with light look strangely, visible prim’s light.

    Windows Vista
    ATI Radeon HD2600 XT

    in english 🙂

  42. Jaime Hocken says:

    From a viewing distance, pose balls that hide show up….?

  43. Bokrug says:

    Marie, that’s hardly English…

  44. Vivienne says:

    @38

    That´s right. It´s pretty fast without these fuzzy Atmospheric Enlighters. And it´s an Alpha, so I do not expect more than I should. Anyway, I seriously doubt that LL has too many recources to waste on Windlight at the moment, with 50,000 + users bugging down the grid (which is more sensational than any winded light). They should be pretty busy with more essential problems than shading atmospheres. And I bet they are.

    Nevertheless, look at the statistics and you should recognise the poor framerates without the new eye candy (and i mean Atmospheric Shaders). So I doubt that this can get better, except maybe if every of the 11 millions gets to the next computer store and buys the latest and greates in modern high tech computing.

  45. Cyn Vandeverre says:

    I’m so glad to hear you’re hunting down these Mac issues, as they make Windlight unusable for me, and many others. I’m looking forward to being able to see all the beauty the Windows users see.

  46. nimil says:

    “@ 6

    “i cant wait until the features finally go into the regular client and everyone gets to see my build the way it should be.”

    Well, you should spur this and gift every user who is not on the latest hardware the necessary amount of cash. Or wait for two more years.”

    agreed…

  47. Balpien Hammerer says:

    Just tried the latest version and it is much improved. It still has that harsh distance rendering cutoff which makes it difficult to use for movement contwaining events (sailing, flying). Why is WL not rendering distant objects as less detailed, blur to fog like the current RC does?

  48. Kerik Rau says:

    I have liked the recent wind light viewers, particularly the glow setting, which is fun to (ab)use,

    Is there any chance we will get a function to control the glow of an object? A quick glance through the wiki reveals no functions for this.

  49. @ Marie Sims:

    Я думаю, что это – новый “жар’ особенность, которая введена в Windlight. Много людей, которые имеют Windlight, использовали ту особенность. Но Вы не можете видеть это, если Вы не используете Windlight.

    Regards,
    Ari

  50. Pipes Vella says:

    w00t! 🙂

    Thanks for the work on the Mac fixes. Bring on 10.5.2 😉

  51. Aegis Darkstone says:

    “But there’s good news. Apple knows of the cause and a fix is on its way- trust us.”

    Whenever anyone says ‘trust me’ I trust them a lot less.

  52. Chuck Bruder says:

    The previously reported bug with the alpha channel IS ANNOYING!!! Transparent objects become opague if the avt is > 10 mtrs. from the transparent prim. Come on guys…you can dol better than release something with a bug this apparent and annoying.

  53. Sofia Westwick says:

    Still the chat and IM boxs are stuck to big can’t shrink them down to a good size. That should be fixed

  54. Naomi Babcock says:

    Creem Says:
    January 23rd, 2008 at 2:23 PM PST

    Just upgraded to this new nvidia build, and I notice that the alpha channel in textures is dropped (becomes 100% opaque) when the camera is ~10m away from the prim in question. This is a pretty hideous bug – anybody else getting it?

    DITTO, using
    Graphics Card Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
    Graphics Card: RADEON 9200 Series DDR x86/SSE2
    OpenGL Version: 1.3.1050 Win2000 Release

  55. StormCrow Dagger says:

    The 100% transparent textures appearing beyond 10m is a total showstopper bug for me to use windlight. Of course, with my skys turning bright yellow, the sky options have always been useless to me, but now I can’t even use it to enjoy the increased framerate from avatar imposers in crowded areas.

  56. Juliett Beaumont says:

    WOOOOOOOT!!! 🙂

    Thanx for this important update!!! *KISSES* I finaly will get rid of that bootcamp – switching thing! Yeah, i know what that MacBookPros can do, if this Hardware will be used properly. I had waited soooooooooooooo long! Now a couldn’t wait for the final version. Go for it!!!

  57. Vivienne says:

    @ 50

    He, he, Trust them..Steve Jobs hates to be among the handicapped in SL. He cannot sell his stuff here as long as this atmo thingy doesn´t work. Nor can he see old Bill shine in the wonderful bright windlighted skies.

  58. Moritsune Kurosawa says:

    Every time I see a new WL release announced I get all happy, hoping I, as well as many more, might finally be able to use it. Then, there always seems to be a great disappointment when minor changes take priority over critical errors. Like when trees and precious prims when editing appearance don’t quite get light bounced off them right are so much more important than fixing the rediculous triangle rendering glitches that a bunch of us ATI users get–I die a little inside when I see that. I know for builders and the occasional SL supermodel, these little fixes are a big sigh of relief. To others… And many, many others, it’s nothing more than a boot to the head. I’d love to be able to use SL again with a framerate measured in seconds and still have pretty skies and a reasonable amount of working teleports. Alas, another week must go by before some of us can even hope.

  59. Vincent Lucerne says:

    Yay update!
    I’d still love to see LL try to fix the error many of us ATI users are experiencing…since apparently support is only for them fancy paid users >.>…Well here’s hoping LL hears our pleas ^_^;;

    ATI Radeon x1300
    Windows XP Professional

  60. Suzan says:

    Wow, this viewer seems very good and stable to me! And avatars look much better now, not that hard. Good release!

    (using the viewer with Ubuntu linux)

  61. Again with this release, certain video cards no longer appear to render water. I am told this is the case because some cards are classified as not having shaders…. yet 2 windlight releases ago, water reflections did exist and were wonderful!

    As it is though, this and the previous Windlight viewer have thrown older computers waaaay back to non-WL non-reflective water, with no way of changing it.

    Is there any reason why users with video cards that can run water reflections are being deliberately hobbled in this manner?

  62. yuriko nishi says:

    the solid alpha textures Make the client useless for me. i liked to use it for better performance with the avatar impostors, but when i turn off the shaders, all alpha textures get solid. please fix it as soon as possible

  63. Doris Haller says:

    I never have used a Mac.
    I am happy that people who must use these computers now got some attention that they need and have some of their bug fixed, they deserve it.

    Welcome, you macusers. 🙂

    (I hope that the Windlight viewer on Windows gets back some of its framerates that it used to have when WL was faster than the regular viewer)

  64. Vivienne says:

    @ 62

    Yeah, especially because estimated 80 percent of all (pro) textures in SL were made on macs.

  65. Drako Nagorski says:

    umm any reason WINDLIGHT SPIKED AT 1,040,000K MEM USEAGE????????????? and then STAYED AT 600,000K MEM USEAGE UPON RELOG??????????? come on! no program should use that much memory! check your servers or something, cause you guys messed up.

    its redunkulous

  66. Joy Ganesvoort says:

    Any chance of getting ATI + Water Shaders working, I’ve noticed that on my Radeon x700 w/Catalyst 8.1 if I click Atmospheric Shaders the Water Shaders go away, if I then uncheck Atmospheric Shaders all water gets a full white glow. Also when Atmos is checked it greys out Hardware Skinning and Avatar Cloth. So either I can have Water Shaders + Hardware Skinning + Avatar Cloth on or I can have Atmospheric Shaders on.

  67. Joy Ganesvoort says:

    I’m getting that transparent > opaque bug also

    Graphics Card Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
    Graphics Card: GIGABYTE RADEON X700 PRO
    OpenGL Version: 2.1.7275 Release

  68. Croft says:

    Regardless of bugs and glitches, including the highly annoying “invisible people” one, I’m sticking to Windlight because it is much much more stable for me than any other variation. Even in hugely high-lag areas with tons of people, I hardly ever crash with it. The others just pop like balloons every few minutes. So good job on that, Lindens, now just keep on fixing the glitches! 🙂

  69. Gillian Waldman says:

    Pretty sure the memory leak is not limited to Mac. I checked last running WL and it was consuming 1.2 GB of memory after 2 hours.

  70. @64 – Lern 2 spel plz, kthx.

    I’m just about to try this out on my Mac Mini. My framerates were pretty decent before, hopefully even better with this release.

  71. Sean Heying says:

    Still pretty much useless on my ATI x1600 based Macbook Pro.

    Turning on Atmospheric shaders kills terrain tiles 1&2 (VWR-4226)
    Region time cannot be changed (VWR-4225)
    Frame rate is 20% lower than RC client, despite all shaders being off
    Crashes on Camera Movement
    Alpha Objects appear Opaque > 10M away

    All show stoppers. But aesthetically it looks woeful, the hard object clipping instead of blurred items and atmospheric fog is shocking, the clarity also means those regions you pay for look so small… worth the month tier?

  72. Infrared Wind says:

    Bring back the Status Bars, please! Just squeeze the Search input box a few pixels.

    Thanks!

  73. Lerxst Nagy says:

    New Windlight viewer makes my katanas in Combat Samurai Island not work properly.

    Thanks,

    Lexst

  74. Drako Nagorski says:

    @69
    What? oh you mean redunkulous. so i made a word :/

    and WL was using 1,040,000K memory after about an hour.
    and at 600,000K after a few minutes.
    normal SL was using 300,000K on startup.

  75. Bokrug says:

    TRANSPARENT OBJECTS ARE NOW VISIBLE WHEN CAMERA IS A FEW METERS AWAY FROM THEM!

    Thanks.

  76. Danika says:

    Nobody say about this problem.. but me and friend both sees it badly!

    I have Mac, she have Windows.

    “Invisible” things as our AO overriders are now visible as floating on our heads. Invisible attachments showing on arms.

    Pose balls made as “hidden” with /1hide command now can be seen still just by zoom in and off on items.

    Thanks you for fix problem about underwear layer, but now this new problem is much more worse and now she and I both will go back to use normal viewer until fixed. If this problem show on both Mac and Windows, how you not see it before you make this for downloading? Please be more careful! Windlight is very beautiful and we will miss while waiting for next version coming. 😦

  77. dazz anvil says:

    Ok, that’s twice now in about an hour after downloading – POOF! SL viewer crashes without so much as a see ya later. XP/Nvidia 7600GS.

  78. Damona Rau says:

    Nice new viewer.

    Windows XP SP2 all updates
    nVidia 7600GT with 256Mb RAM
    Intel p4 CPU with Hyperthreading

    COMPUTER CRASHES BY TRYING TO INSTALL THE NEW VIEWER!
    That means: double-click on the .exe File -> CRASH!

    I’ve never had this problem with the other Viewers and there are no changes on the computer since 5 month!

    What the hell is going on?

  79. dazz anvil says:

    76 – Make that 3 times. Heading on back to the normal viewer until this thing settles down some 😦

  80. Gillian Waldman says:

    The transparency bug is really quite major. Unless you want to keep the camera zoomed in, it’s not usable at all with transparent objects. Anddddd…though it’s not the full cross eyed bug again, somehow eyes are broken again.

  81. dazz anvil says:

    74 – I noticed that too. I thought it was just me, or maybe I didn’t really set my objects to transparent, but zoom in and they disappear, zoom out a little and there they are.

  82. Kyder Ling says:

    Thanks for the Update Pastrami.

  83. Check out transparent or alpha attachments… they shine at you from a distance. Real easy to see.

    I guess that is one way to get those ‘mature attachments’ removed when not in use. LOL

  84. Artfox Daviau says:

    Hmmmmm

    Hehehe

    It does not look good when your gf thinks you have just arrived from another girls place with an erect attachment because :

    Alpha Objects appear Opaque < 10M away

  85. CGI Nightfire says:

    Quote from:Shakeno Tomsen
    January 23rd, 2008 at 12:39 PM PST

    “Hi — I don’t know if this is related with the client… or whatever… but voice for some reason works only 2% of times I log-in, also when it is not working, when logging off, it takes forever to close SL. In the task manager I noticed that SLVoice is taking 99% of CPU when trying to close Second Life… and also, when accessing the Voice config I just see “Please Wait…” in the volume controls… can this be caused by the client or it is just that my computer is an X-file (which wouldn’t surprise me)?”
    I’m having the same issue!!!!!
    Win XP PRO ATI RADEON 9800 PRO WIND LIGHT VIEWER
    AMD 64 2.2 GHZ ASUS MOTHER BOARD (USING BOARD SOUND)
    I get no dot mang!!

  86. Jayme Llewellyn says:

    I’ll wait until the weekend to see if this works out … .but i’m not holding my breath. In the past, Linden has said that the latest windlightviewer has resolved crash issues and it hasn’t. So … we’ll just wait and see. Be nice if Linden could upgrade the Main Grid and Central gaming/drive engine, though, instead of constantly updating “minor” stuff.

  87. Zen Linden says:

    Just want you ATI people to know, stay tuned for upcoming releases. Good things coming your way…

  88. FlaranChamenthi Rau says:

    There is NO way u can put Windlight into the Standard Viewer until you have totally solved the problem of invisible basic skirts. At this moment I am standing in the open at Clementina Infohub with only the back half of my skirt visible. I do so hope this isn’t some sort of guy joke. And yes I’ve found some attachemtnts remaining visible. This viewer looks like a step or two backwards from the previous one. I think skin colour looks worse too.

  89. FlaranChamenthi Rau says:

    Okay, my skirt finally appeared. So, is it a Windlight problem or a lag problem? This is the second skirt I’ve tried. The first only showed the back half and I waited five minutes.

  90. Raul Crimson says:

    So i see everybody has the problem with alpha channels… feeewww, i thought was my problem only.

  91. Lillith Jaxxon says:

    I absolutely love Windlight, but in this update I have noticed as others hav that transparent objects ARE NOT transparent, unless I get 1-3 meters close to an avatar…

  92. Ineffable Indigo says:

    So to address the Mac Book pro crashing. I FOUND A TEMP FIX!!!! It is just a work around and isn’t perfect. But I can stay on SL for 24hrs and not crash!!! Well I might, but the computer doesn’t. Frezzin over and over sucks! So don’t limit your SL experience anymore. go to https://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/MacBook_Pro_2007_Graphics_Freeze_Workaround
    And become a happy person in SL. As for Windlights update, thank you very much. Nice to know you didn’t forget us wonderful Mac users. The others have said pretty much everything else to say, so thank you agian.

  93. Hyang Zhao says:

    Pressing ‘ctrl-`” hotkey for snapshot to disk feezing client, anyone have this issue?

  94. Chuck Bruder says:

    Turns out that there’s a simple fix for the transparency problem, at least with ATI Xseries cards. TURN ON ATMOSPHERIC SHADING (Edit>prefernces>graphics>custom>check atmospheric shading). The alpha channel problem goes away and this release of WL is BEAUTIFUL! It does slow the frame rate slightly, but its well worth it!

  95. Nyx Zenovka says:

    I’m having problems placing the new Windlight in my applications folder. Getting a messege to the effect that the file is corrupted???? I’m a low-tech user…HELP!

  96. Kugel says:

    Ohh.. a new WL viewer …ty sooo much LL. The previous 4 viewer releases have never crashed once. This latest release???? Crashed 5 times in the last hour….. WAY TO GO LL (sarcasm intended).

    OF COURSE… it sends the crash logs… so you will have ALLLLLL the information you need to fix the cock-up 😦 WONT YOU !!!!!!

  97. Kugel says:

    Ohh.. the common denominator for the crashes???? Just moving my camera around.

  98. Kugel says:

    GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR ……….. I go back to the previous version… try to start it…….and you DEMAND i updates to this latest CRAPPY version. I cant even run SL for any length of time now.

    NOW I AM REALLY P!$$£d OFF .

  99. Tegg B says:

    Kugel Says: GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR ……….. I go back to the previous version… try to start it…….and you DEMAND i updates to this latest CRAPPY version. I cant even run SL for any length of time now.
    NOW I AM REALLY P!$$£d OFF .
    Well must be your computer if none of the other 2 Linden viewers or half a dozen 3rd party viewers are working.

  100. Kugel says:

    @98

    I said in my original post … “The previous 4 viewer releases have never crashed once” … referring to the WL viewers I have used since starting with WL and have “NEVER CRASHED”. The standard SL viewer or the OnRez viewer do NOT crash either.

    This latest release (77494) does !!!

  101. FireFox Bancroft says:

    @ those complaining about needing the latest and greatest technology to view Windlight:

    You can build a decent PC with a decent DX10 supported card that runs Windlight in all its glory for less than $500. If you live in the US go to http://www.tigerdirect.com and happy shopping online.

    My ex was able to get a brand new decent machine for using SL Windlight for $480. And it has an nVidia 8600GT.

    Oh and most of the stuff you have in your PC right now can be transferred over to your new PC, like Hard Drives and Sound card, should save you quite a bit of money. Unless you bought an off-the-shelf model like a Compaq or HP, then you’re pretty much buying all new.

  102. MsToya Bailey says:

    i have installed the newest version and it looked okay but..all that was hide is now seen.. also the graphics are harder it looks now.

    And today i notice some other problems but that can also be something that depends on sl. Like not being able switching my hair.

    I also hope the crashing in the tp will be ended thats so worse…

    further i dont wanna switch anymore to the basic sl because this windlight is a marvelous thing.

  103. Mach Volitant says:

    thanks for the update – makes me feel much better after spanking a load of money on a macbook pro with a 8600M GT and watching it crash every 60 minutes or so. 😉 Lets hope the memory leak gets plugged soon, but in the meantime I’m glad that someone is reading my crash reports. 🙂

  104. Vivienne says:

    “You can build a decent PC with a decent DX10 supported card that runs Windlight in all its glory for less than $500”

    Oh my. 500 US dollars ONLY for SecondLife? Plus the Premium Fee? Plus Land Fees?

    ARE YOU KIDDING?

  105. Drake Bacon says:

    Is VWR-1979 being triggered in Leopard? Sounds like Apple will fix this in Leopard’s second update (10.5.2).

    Vivienne: Yes. A decent AMD rig for $500, via Newegg.

  106. FireFox Bancroft says:

    @ Zen Linden, So should I just forgo this download and wait for the ATi fixes or is it safe to download and try this version? Being that I’m on a HD2900XT and all.

  107. Garmin Kawaguichi says:

    Bad one!!

  108. Vivienne says:

    @ ALL

    Remember, folks, it is an ALPHA. Alphas are buggy. And Windlight is as far from official release as the journey to Mars is. Only half of all available Graphic Cards are able ro run Atmospheric Shaders recently. And as far as i know, there are even hardware dependant differing results in viewing on those who do run it.

    So, report the 1,500 bugs to LL and don´t bash them for something they do not deserve to be bashed for.

  109. FireFox Bancroft says:

    The transparency thing seems to affect small objects more than large objects, I’ve put transparent textures on large objects and they seem to be unaffected by the bug whereas if I shrink object in question the bug rears it’s ugly gray head.

  110. FireFox Bancroft says:

    @103 Vivienne, Would you rather spend upwards of $3000+ for a top of the line gamer machine or $500 give or take for a decent PC that can run SL Windlight at max settings? Granted the $500 machine probably won’t play Crysis but that problem is easily remedied by down-the-road upgrades. Which I will add is cheaper than buying an off-the-shelf jobbie every year just to get the latest and greatest.

  111. Mach Volitant says:

    in addendum to my last post (102) this viewer is much worse. 😦 causes system crash in 5 minutes of being online. 😦

  112. smokin Anderton says:

    @109 Firefox, the issue isn’t really people complaining they haven’t the necessary hardware, but that Windlight won’t work correctly with the new hardware they DO have. As an example, under 7.10 Catalyst and an ATi X1950 Pro, Windlight ran perfectly. I upgraded to an ATi HD 3850 – a faster card – and some VERY strange things appeared…

    I know that programming is hard work, as I worked as one in the past myself, but bugs like this SHOULD be caught in-house, not by us. This is not an OpenGL problem, as I’ve several games such as Quake 4 that are OpenGL, and they all work fine without any strange anomolies. SL is starting to go like some weird sports car, that you can onlyy drive when it’s not raining, or the wind is blowing the right direction.

    I might not be a content creator, a vendor or a Linden, but as I spend 15,000L – 30,000L on stuff in SL a month, I feel that my opinion matters, and so does that of other people. A lot of us that buy new hardware regularly are people who are spending money in SL. Eventually we’ll leave and go to WoW or somewhere like that, and all that will be left are the content creators, the vendors, the Lindens and a pile of campers.

  113. Nikkie jua says:

    @ 93 The problem with the transparent things being visible can indeed be solved with your method. (Edit>prefernces>graphics>custom>check atmospheric shading) When i turn it off, the invisi prims do return, and when turned on again, Heee there gone!
    So, with a little tuning WL is perfect again for me!

  114. Nikkie jua says:

    oops forgot to tell i’m on a windows machine with the following hardware:

    CPU: Intel Core 2 Series Processor (1875 MHz)
    Memory: 2048 MB
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
    Graphics Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
    Graphics Card: GeForce 7600 GT/PCI/SSE2

  115. Skygirl Kline says:

    In the windlight client XP version (mac is ok). My Persian Lesbian Palace goes to being 3rd in the top 3 search of the search engine to complete non existance!!..this happened with the previous windlight client. If this happens on the final release I will cry.
    But Windlight is still beautiful and getting better every release. Well done guys. Sky

  116. Vivienne says:

    @109

    FireFox, this here is a social network in 3D, not a 3D high end game with a social network integrated. And it only works because of this. As soon as hardware requirements, which are high enough (10-15 fps average is the recent average experience!) already, will rise additionally, we´ll witness a giant exodus.

    For instance:You know as well as me that the first question of any interested newbie is: “How can I earn money?”. Do you really expect these people to stay in SL when I tell them “Oh, spend 500+ for some “decent” hardware first”??? Hey!

    Apart from that: The idea to “split” the users into two classes, the ones who cannot run Atmospheric Shaders and the one who can run them, is not so good in my opinion. It really hardens life for any serious content creator, because the two different viewing experiences are SOOOOO different.

    I think that a social network should not divide it´s users by hardware preferences, that it should keep hardware requirements as low as possible and that solid content creation gets almost impossible by splitting the viewing experience.

  117. M0lly Dench says:

    Its a theory of mine that if every mail avatar – most especially the developers working on this – found that their pants disappeared everytime they went out, it would have been fixed a loooonnnnggg time ago.
    I love Windlight, I truly do, but this ‘disappearing skirt’ issue is driving me completely nuts – I’m sick of arriving everywhere half dressed.
    Guys, please, whilst YOU may not think its an issue that all the girls are wandering around skirtless, in fact I’m sure some of you think its fabulous – a good proportion of us are getting very tired of it….

  118. Kadin Redgrave says:

    Holy cow! I’m on a MacBook Pro, and have finally been able to use Windlight! Damn, this is REALLY cool! I’m running everything on ‘ultra’ with pretty smooth performance!

  119. Bokrug says:

    Vivienne, get off the damn “It costs too much to buy a new computer” train. Every 3D application you care to name requires a fair degree of computing power. It’s not LL’s fault that you can’t or won’t buy a modern machine, nor can they limit SL design to the lowest common technical denominator. Yeah, the technology industry is a big rip-off, but it’s not LL’s fault.

  120. Wil Weir says:

    New WL… same as old WL… but worse…
    Had 14 crashes in space of 35 mins… every time i try to edit an object. Crash logger not working… all external AV attachments are visible… the list goes on & on…
    Come on lads.. seriously… get it together…

  121. Bokrug says:

    Transparent Objects appearing opaque when your camera is more than a few meters away?

    Log into jira and vote for this issue:

    http://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-4337

  122. FireFox Bancroft says:

    @ 111 Do you think I don’t know about the problems with ATi cards? I have an HD 2900XT and have been experiencing the same issues, but guess what? It’s not LL fault, it’s ATi’s problem, their current drivers suck no matter how you look at it and it’s enough for me to think about switching brands.

    As for SL being a social platform? don’t make me laugh, Ask any content builder and scripter and they will tell you they don’t socialize much because they’re too much into their work to bother with socializing, SL is more than just a social networking program it’s a hybrid of everything you’ve seen on the internet and more. I myself don’t socialize much because I’d rather work for my Lindens than stand around talking about shoes and clothing or how my SL mate broke up with me. Granted I don’t get on much anymore because I’m suffering from burnout but thats the truth and since I’m also a gamer I DO care how well my hardware perfoms be it pushing polygons on SL or pushing polygons in 3D Studio Max and if I can get the hardware to do that cheaply I don’t wait 2 years to upgrade. As for where I get my hardware and how I can afford it I save a little each paycheck, a decent video card can be had $125 USD.

    There is very little excuse not to buy a new video card, and sometimes thats all it takes to make SL look pretty (depending on system). You don’t need a $500 rock-star video card for SL when a good $130 one will do.

  123. Raudf Fox says:

    Fixed the hollow prim camera issue! You have hung the moon as far as I’m concerned! *hugs to all Lindens involved*

  124. FlashFX Tomorrow says:

    Still cant log in …. saying “Incorrect user name or password”

    Same error as before. Any update?

  125. Kugel says:

    Ever since I went to WL four releases back… its ran perfect (VBO Disabled) and this is on my old 9800Pro ATI card on 7.10, 7.11 and 7.12 CAT drivers. NO PROBLEMS !!!

    NOW … with this release… crash after crash after crash…. and SL wont even let me go back one WL release. Wonderful and stupid 😦

    Ohhh.. and TPing to arrive and find multiple attachment and my hair up my a$$ is a truely marvellous continuing un-fixed bug.

    Come on LL .. read the damn crash reports… they must be pouring in for this release.

  126. Ponk Bing says:

    Is there any way to get around the constant crashes to the desktop?

  127. Emma Nowhere says:

    Sounds promising, SL performance on my Nvidia 8600 based MacBookPro keeps me running Vista under BootCamp pretty much all the time. Maybe I’ll be able to switch back to OSX sometime soon!

  128. Zoe Delling says:

    Umm…Camera bug fix? Maybe need a bigger band-aid for that one as I still cant get the thing to stay focused in WL.

    any ideas or work-arounds?

  129. Zoe Delling says:

    figured it out myself..have to shoot the pix in full screen 🙂

  130. Jason says:

    CRASH CRASH CRASH TOO!!!! SL Windlight worked perfectly for me until I downloaded this new client, what’s going on??? Sort it out!

  131. Gwendalyn Darkstone says:

    Well i downloaded this one, found a bug, tried to report it, ididnt work, found out someone had the same issue, they got it fixed, but its still happening on mine -_-‘

  132. Soilent says:

    Seems that my computer is too slow to run that fluently.
    I can understand that, it has only 5GB RAM, 512MB VRAM, 4×2,6GHZ CPU …

    As soon as i find a Graphics card with 5GB VRAM, I’m sure this is a very nice viewer

  133. Vivienne says:

    FireFox Bancroft Says:

    “Do you think I don’t know about the problems with ATi cards? I have an HD 2900XT and have been experiencing the same issues, but guess what? It’s not LL fault, it’s ATi’s problem, their current drivers suck no matter how you look at it and it’s enough for me to think about switching brands.”

    I don´t care about who is responsible for thus. And you cannot expect half of the world which is running ATO card switch to some other brand just because Windlight does not run as it should. Get real.

    “As for SL being a social platform? don’t make me laugh, Ask any content builder and scripter and they will tell you they don’t socialize much because they’re too much into their work to bother with socializing”

    Oh, the arrogance of the “creative” again. Don´t make me laugh. Guess what where you would work WITHOUT the thousands who are into Sl for socialising? Right, On the dole.

    “SL is more than just a social networking program it’s a hybrid of everything you’ve seen on the internet and more.”

    agreed. But the vast majority of users isn´t in it for much more than socialising. Get real. This IS a social network, And social networks are more than being creatie with your prims and textures or working your a… off.

    “I myself don’t socialize much because I’d rather work for my Lindens than stand around talking about shoes and clothing or how my SL mate broke up with me.”

    Yes, obviously. I wonder what you are creating and..for whom? For the idiots who are talking about shoes and socialise and spend their hard earned money on you fabulous creations? Yes?

    “Granted I don’t get on much anymore because I’m suffering from burnout but thats the truth and since I’m also a gamer I DO care how well my hardware perfoms be it pushing polygons on SL or pushing polygons in 3D Studio Max and if I can get the hardware to do that cheaply I don’t wait 2 years to upgrade.”

    I really feel pity for you. A burnout is terrible. I am a creator too in both lifes and i lov my job, but i love the people too. And listen ti them and watch what they do and what they need in SL. And i tell you once again: The vast majority gives a damn on all this fuzzy eye candy. They want a stable platform where they can socialise by all means. And no, they are NOT ghard core gamers as you claim to be one. Listen to them, socialise.

    “As for where I get my hardware and how I can afford it I save a little each paycheck, a decent video card can be had $125 USD.”

    That´s right, but this is not a community of PC freaks exchanging their stuff every other week. You can find all these guys alive un WoW or any other high end action game, but SL is different, luckily.

    “There is very little excuse not to buy a new video card, and sometimes thats all it takes to make SL look pretty (depending on system). You don’t need a $500 rock-star video card for SL when a good $130 one will do.”

    So you seriously expect an average resident to spend any money ONLY because of Second Life Windlight???? Don´t they spend enough on monthly fees and all the other nice things in SL? Is this not enough??? Do they really have to spend 125 – 5oo or whatever additionally? Really, get down on mother earth.

  134. iopo Yalin says:

    Hi, The new update is the best collection of crashes, crash at all teleports, crash by moving the camera, crash in the crash, lag,lag,lag …
    Please, if you want that we enjoy with SL, please, when you say “enjoy”, PLEASE, does not say as an empty phrase and find ways for to improve and not worsen versions, or at least give us the option of connecting with previous versions that are better (which is very sad), because this situation is weekly DESPERATE. Thanks

  135. Vivienne says:

    @ 118, Bokrug

    “Vivienne, get off the damn “It costs too much to buy a new computer” train. Every 3D application you care to name requires a fair degree of computing power. ”

    Right. But 10-15 fps average all over SL, experienced by thousands of users, implctaes that this applications needs a LOT of compting power only for running more or less acceptable. I doubt that anyone with a 2-3 years old PC is able to get it running at all, even with Atmospheric Shaders disabled. And even the latest machines cannot run this Lighted Wind without a significant loss of performance. And what for? For artificial sunlight and violet clouds? Is this what SL is all about?

    “It’s not LL’s fault that you can’t or won’t buy a modern machine, nor can they limit SL design to the lowest common technical denominator. Yeah, the technology industry is a big rip-off, but it’s not LL’s fault.”

    Agreed. I do not blame LL at all. I think they do a formidable job under the given circumstances. I only doubt that SL needs even more performance loss this year – for the “advantage” of some nice, but not necessary imagery. LL should NOT join the bandwagon of the high tech hardcore gaming community, for MANY reasons.

  136. Juliett Beaumont says:

    Anyway – a great job! i know it must be hard to do a software that runs on any hardware. My first experiances:

    Didn’t get alpha problems (am i to stuped to see them?)
    Runs much faster
    Runs much more stable
    Can turn on almost any feature
    Performance still not the same as under Bootcamp WinXP – but ok.

    +++first time ANY(!) SL client runs almost fine with MacOS on this machine+++

    MacBook Pro Intel Core 2 Duo, 2.4 GHz, 2 GB RAM, nVidia 8600, OS 10.5.1

    @91: That workaround isnt stable, perfomance sucks, graphics a joke… -compared to this update!!

    Again: THANKS!!!! Go for it!

  137. Umbra Capra says:

    The new windlight version crashes so much I’ve reverted to the standard viewer. I’d rather crash when it eats up all of the memory resources then when something rezzes and windlight doesn’t like it. At least then I know it’s my fault for not wanting to shell out to cap the RAM in my system.

  138. Kamilah Nemeth says:

    I like Windlight. The new one is even better. I think you guys are doing great. But It tends to be a bit laggy, where the regular client never was for me. My computer meets all the requirements, I have checked almost obsessively, yet it still runs alot more laggy. I am just not sure in the long that eatures it provides, are worth the lag… To even me a photographer.

  139. Devon Chaffe says:

    I want the previous version back! I don’t know why but this update is worst than the previous. There is a lot of things that should be hiden but is rezzing! Only close ups are doing good. Some textures are a mess. There is no value in fixing bugs, if other things that were working good are not anymore

  140. Istephanija Munro says:

    apart from the shitty grid performace and failing logins – windlight is now useless since transparent objects are shows in their basic color from a distance of 10 meters!

    How can these bugs not catch your attention? I know it is hard job to develop but these things make me mad!

  141. Tegg B says:

    Vivienne Says:

    January 24th, 2008 at 3:19 AM PST
    “You can build a decent PC with a decent DX10 supported card that runs Windlight in all its glory for less than $500″

    Oh my. 500 US dollars ONLY for SecondLife? Plus the Premium Fee? Plus Land Fees?

    ARE YOU KIDDING?

    Hmm if you can’t afford to keep up, there are heaps of Virtual Worlds using 90’s graphics engines you can run on a 4yo office spec machine.

  142. Rascal Ratelle says:

    ((* VWR-1979 – Memory leak with 8600m GT on MacBook Pro
    * VWR-1749: Second Life viewer client freezes on MacBook Pro

    These are major issues that can cause the viewer to crash and system resources to get taken up, to the point where a system reboot may be necessary. These are bad issues. But there’s good news. Apple knows of the cause and a fix is on its way- trust us. These issues shouldn’t remain in the wild for long. So, to all of those with 8600s, play for the first time, but it may be in short spurts for now!
    ))

    These memory leaks and Mac issues are NOT restricted to the mac book 8600s

    Please see the following issue:
    http://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-2997

    Also the following issues need to be addressed:

    http://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-2168

    http://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-3684

    http://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-2565

    http://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-2477

  143. Jayme Llewellyn says:

    People …. all your complaints about crashing has just proven my point – the main grid and central gaming/drive Engine for SL need to be upgraded. It’s obvious that they cannot cope with the volume of material on the game. Instead of upgrading “minor” stuff, Linden Labs, get off your arses and fix the essential problem. Crash and lag can be solved by severely upgrading the main grid and the central gaming/drive engine. If it takes SL being offline for a week to fix this, I’m pretty certain the regular players won’t mind. Sure, the slackers will be pissed that they can’t earn their lindens by doing sweet FA and ignoring those who try to be polite, but who cares about those dumb idiots? You have to appease the people who play SL to enjoy it, Linden. so get off your considerable backsides and upgrade the main grid and central gaming/drive engine. It’s really quite elementary when you think about.

  144. HoRuS Petrov says:

    What will happen with all this information of the crashes? Will servers be able to support this quantity of traffic of information?
    I believe that it would be better to connect with the server of crashes of permanent form and like crash to connect to second life during the beginning and ending of the crases.

  145. Thor says:

    still sad with my ATI… i give up

  146. Suzan says:

    Oh… i forgot to mention two things:

    1. settings will still not saved with windlight for me. That is a bit annoying, because, you have to do anything again with every log-in.

    2. sometimes Avatars don’t appear in upper heights.. :-/

    But besides this, it is a very good release!

    My machine:
    Laptop with Ubuntu 7.10, Nvidia GeForce 7300

  147. I downloaded the latest Windlight client the other night, and it has been crashing a lot when I go into mouselook.

  148. da tone says:

    I got a problem with alpha layers too,

    When i zoom in, some alpha layered sculpts totally dissapear on my objects. when i zoom out and zoom in again,a totally different group alpha layered sculpts on that same object have dissapeard(object is build from alpha layered sculpts).

    Does anyone have this same problem too?

  149. Taryn Betsen says:

    So, new windlight viewer. need to upgrade or you don’t get anymore. need to upgrade but the download is corrupted. it’s been like this since the last version was released. tried on an xp machine, tried an vista machine. tried to clear cache and download again. the file is simply corrupted. been on the regular client for a week now.

    i axtually like windlight… very much… i miss it guys… please fix the download

  150. Taryn Betsen says:

    sorry about the ‘it’s been a week’ comment. just seems that long i guess.

  151. Dyslexia Sprawl says:

    Nice for Intel Mac users, but performance is still atrocious (<1 fps) on a G5 Mac when using atmospheric shaders. Please please address this!

  152. Johnny Mann says:

    Hi,

    Windlight crashes my router since this update. I have a Linksys Wireless G 2.4 ghz

    I have tested this true and proved that it actually crashes my router. This completely sucks because I love windlight. I can do whatever i want with DL speeds at 12000 kbs and as soon as I get on SL… router crashes.

    I know it crashed my router because every machine in my house (my laptop PSP and PS3) crash at the same time that I can’t move.

    (EXPLETIVE DELETED)

    Also I hate the RC Client! Particles are messedd up and its soooo hard to go back after that.

    Anyways,

    Fix this crap please.

    Thanks!

  153. Vivienne says:

    Hey, people, this is an ALPHA. Please don´t call for perfection. The apha bug. the memory leak and some other huge bugs ARE nasty, yes. But the official client is what is recommended, not this one.

  154. Dwen Dooley says:

    the snarking really doesn’t help anybody.

    I’ve crashed about 5 times this evening just being in a crowded place, with the new windlight viewer.

    I’ve never had crashing problems before and presume it is a bug in the new viewer. appears I’m not the only one. I’ve been sending crash reports.

  155. Sean Clancy says:

    Once again, a bug fix viewer is released and the Mac client STILL DOES NOT REZ GROUND TEXTURES.

    Is this bug not big enough to be addressed yet? This is fundamental, and its omission makes Windlight continue to be useless for me.

Comments are closed.