jira.secondlife.com downtime for upgrade – complete

We’ll be taking jira.secondlife.com (our issue tracker site) down for an upgrade shortly. With any luck, when we bring the site back up, it will be upgraded from 3.7.1 to the latest version of JIRA (version 3.10). See the release notes for JIRA 3.10, as well as the release notes for interim JIRA releases to learn more about what will change in the upgraded version. The site should be back up by midnight PDT.

[Update: 11:19pm PDT] – Upgrade is complete, and jira.secondlife.com is back up. Comments are turned on now, so if you run into problems that appear to be upgrade related, report them here.

This entry was posted in Bugs & Fixes, Website Status. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to jira.secondlife.com downtime for upgrade – complete

  1. Dirk Felix says:

    Wow, will this work just like customer support or do I need to call Geek Squad?
    😉

  2. sir malick says:

    Hi.
    so how i know i do something wrong .or other?i dont know the rules they are all in english and my english is very bad.and when somebody me dont like he can say i do bad things and u remove me without to ask i do this?is that fair?when it is so u give the ppl a stronger weapon in the hand.i hope that the rules are come in german so a lot of ppl dont know what is allow or not….

  3. U M says:

    omg really…………….Woohooooooooo

  4. Broccoli Curry says:

    Any idea when the forum URL handling is going to be fixed? That’s been out for ages now.

    Broccoli

  5. Gil Druart says:

    Hmm .. Jira version numbers don’t sort properly 3.10

  6. Gil Druart says:

    Or .. Jira version numbers don’t sort properly 3.10

  7. Gil Druart says:

    Blog is broken .. all but first line gets cut?? Server or browser??

  8. missacida says:

    Nicc porcaccia miseria dove sei finito… così mi fai prendere un infarto!!! chiamami!!!!!!
    la tua miss Acida

  9. U M says:

    @6 I cant even get my post to show on the blog.

  10. WarKirby Magojiro says:

    Testing. Let’s see if the blog is really broken. There should be a line below.

    If you see this line, the blog is not broken. I hope.

  11. Dekka Raymaker says:

    I consider myself pretty intelligent and I’ve just gone to post my first bug, I got stuck at the first hurdle, I can’t find a link to ‘create a new issue’. 😦

  12. Dekka Raymaker says:

    Forget my comment at 7, I’m solved the problem.

  13. Ben says:

    woo alot faster now!

  14. Argent Stonecutter says:

    Is the Jira client now able to handle the Second Life login?

  15. Vint says:

    Sorry to ask, but what happened with this Jira-post. Why can’t I suddenly not see it anymore? When logged in, it says: ERROR / It seems that you have tried to perform an operation which you are not permitted to perform. / If you think this message is wrong, please consult your administrators about getting the necessary permissions.

    Jira issue concerned: Web 192
    https://jira.secondlife.com/browse/WEB-192

  16. Tamarind Shan says:

    Since I upgraded, I’ve had a serious problem: I am missing my torso and my chest. It may sound funny, but it’s not. so I uninstalled SL then reinstalled with the first version that I had, but that was even worse. I’m missing these parts of my body in every sim and have tried everything. COULD YOU PLEASE HELP ME???

  17. Vivienne says:

    Oh wow! Will the 2,500 unassigned, not responded to and ignored issues be helped by that breathtaking upgrade?

Comments are closed.