Login Issues Resolved

Earlier this evening, one of Linden Lab’s login servers crashed and could not be brought back up.  We have re-routed this traffic to another server and logins appear to have returned to normal.

Thanks for your patience.

About Maurice Linden

Linden Lab
This entry was posted in Announcements & News, Bugs & Fixes, Operations. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to Login Issues Resolved

  1. Babyy says:

    JUMPS and FARTS!

  2. Izuna says:

    I’m still having log in troubles. It says waiting for “region handshake,” then it says log in failed try again later or click help. The help button didnt work, I got a blank screen. I also uninstalled and re-installed Second Life, but to no avail. I still cant log in. Please help me.

  3. what about groups not showing there members/roles ?

    no evict or add possible ?

    seems related…

    cheers
    Ralf

  4. Balthazar says:

    Ok it’s good that things have returned. I do have a question thats is unrelated to this issue my question is this. Are we going to see a fix to do with scene loading in sl as in a priority arrangement of what sl should be loading in the immediate scene for a client when it either logs in or transitions to another location within the world. I’m personally finding the lack of this a really big issue as i’ll log in and something not even in my sight is being loaded before anything including my own avatar is correctly loaded. Perhaps a priority setting for the loading of objects within a 5-10 metre radius of the users avatar be loaded before a prim is rezzed 2000 metres away. It’s just a thought. sometimes it takes up to 20 minutes before a prim 2 metres from me has loaded yet a prim i cant see anyway light years away was the first thing rezzed.

  5. Pingback: SecondLife - How To Make Money In Second Life » Today in Second Life - Tuesday 12 June, 2007.

  6. Umberto says:

    I have questions not related to this issue, but i don’t know where else to write…I tried several times to create an account, but each time my attempts failed when I was required to write the security code. For sure I am able to read the letters, but maybe the problem is that each time I didn’t leave a space between the firts 3 characters and the second 3 ones. Now, since I tried several times without success, now the program won’t allow me to create an account because it results that I already have more than one, when I actually never enterd SL! What can I do? I also tried to write another e-mail address but it doesn’t work.
    Thanks for your help.
    Umberto

  7. Zigg says:

    can we expect lost objects to be returned or found that got lost in the crash? I had people at my land who lost expensive utilities that were setup before the crash and were gone when the sim was back on duty…

  8. adam says:

    I cant play this game

    why need pay my money

  9. Zigg says:

    Can we expect lost objects to be returned or found that got lost during the crash? People lost expensive objects on my land that were rezzed before the crash and were gone after it when the region was back on duty…

    Thanks

  10. Ann Otoole says:

    looks like Linden Research has not a clue as to the state or health of their system nor does their support staff have any comprehension of the English language when the asset server failure is explained in detail. This on the heels of the loss of paid services for classifieds for 2 days for which it appears Linden research has no intention of extending said classifieds by 2 days to compensate for their decision to manually disable search for 2 days.

    Looks like they may need some assistance forced upon them the hard way. They don’t seem to have much of a grasp on doing business at all. perhaps they need to go back to running surveys or whatever they did before they implemented this wonderful business platform and let someone else take it from here.

  11. Ann, insulting Linden Lab’s top-notch engineers is not a guarantee of success; specially when they have, indeed, provided some thorough input and the solution they’ve provided: one login server failed — traffic re-routed to another one. Problem solved.

    However, from your words, one implies that Linden Lab should be hiring that “someone” to “take it from here”. Look closely: they are hiring! So perhaps you should consider applying to work for them, if you think you can improve their platform in no time…

  12. Ann Otoole says:

    I have submitted my resume 4 times. I never received a single acknowledgment. I would be pleased to be part of the solution. Apparently they don’t hire people with my credentials. Or, giving benefit of doubt, their HR system has database issues and they never received the resumes lol. I’m not the only one to have stated on many occasions that LL never acknowledges resume receipt. I suspect they will not entertain resumes from anyone outside of the bay Area for Bay Area positions due to assumptions they would pay relo. I can afford to relocate and it is rather uncommon to be paid relo these days so thats not a factor.

    On the down side to work for LL is to give up your SL since you might never see the light of day again lol. It is a sacrifice I would make as I have a strong belief in this platform as the future of “ecommerce”.

  13. Arianna Voltaire says:

    My land is still reading 53 prims that are not there or seen and no person/persons name is there for me to return. It’s getting annoying…one opens a box from my lucky chairs they cannot pick it up and I cannot return it. I do hope the update today fixes the major issues.

  14. Karl Sprenger says:

    I cannot log in still, says DNS server cannot be found, i can get to the website, but cannot log on.

  15. Ann Otoole says:

    Arianna that bug has a workaround. The sim needs to be restarted.

  16. Issarlk says:

    One would think It would be a good thing if the rerouting was automatic. Detecting that a login server is unresponsive is probably not very difficult, and a load balancer could then mark it as dead and not send further request to it until back up again.

  17. Harry Quijote says:

    @Arianna
    I had the same issue as did many others caused by the last update. The LL is working on this major issue they said. However, there are two ways to fix it yourself right now, and one u not going to like it.

    1. If u know the exact name of the items of those prims, ask the estate owner to return them, i’ve been told they can search ur items by name and return them for u. its a bug.

    2. if u dont know the names of them, u will have to clear ur whole land and then have the estate owners return all ur objects on their sims. Told u, u not going to like it. I had to do this myself. Linking as much stuff as possible and noting coordinates helped me speed up the process lol

    good luck

  18. Garance Kidd says:

    For me it is not resolved. Impossible enter in SL.

  19. Mel says:

    Just as a note and dont know if it will help but starting at 4:30 am yesterday, it was difficult to log in… I kept gettting a message that no sim could not be found. Maybe this will help?

  20. Garance Kidd says:

    p/s it is impossible for me to login, i always get the same responds anytime i try to login = unable to connect login packet never recieved by login server
    GK

  21. Tatanya Vazquez says:

    Not able to log in either, any chance of you guys getting the password reset link sorted out, i been out of SL for over 2 weeks since you ask for the passwords to be changed. Not so easy/cheap to call the US from my mobile phone.

  22. Sine there’s not an outage blog yet, thought some people may read this one… If you’re looking for something to fill your time while the Lindens bang on the grid (mature sim I hope?!? :-P), why not join us for a natter at the Whinesday Yahoo Group – the totally UNOFFICIAL place to get together and laugh/joke/moan etc about all things SL while the grid is down!

    Find us at….

    http://gabbly.com/http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Whinesday

  23. Mega says:

    It seems secondlife is often down for maintenance….
    i think that’s already too frequent enough…

  24. nika talaj says:

    It’s nice to be able to login again, but since I see no update on it just wanted to record that as of 5:30 Pacific Time still cannot upload textures, rez reliably, or delete rezzed items. I assume this is the same asset server issue from last night, unresolved. Good luck with the update, please let us know when you fix this major issue.

  25. Psyche Eros says:

    I’m up and running again. Thank you.

    Just one question, I have been crashing like clockwork in the midst of sign-on. Was this related to this server problem? Not only is it annoying, I have lost a ton of things purchased on slexchange that don’t come through when logging on because of this crash problem.

    Hope the update resolves this.

  26. Ange1ique Dagger says:

    I was having trouble logging in yesterday evening after about 9pm CST. I am not sure if it is related to this issue, the error message I was getting was a bit different from others here. I kept getting the “unable to connect to sim” msg. I know that at least one of the sim’s I was trying to connect to was live because other ppl I talk to were in there. I also tried to make an alt and get in that way, however this did not work for me, same error msg.
    Is my experience related to this fix?

  27. william Fish says:

    not mad really.. just curious… i came home at 1am slt and this post was not here.. infact everett’s post was the only one. I posted on that one and the one before that for about 45 mins.. then around 145am SLT went in world.. never saw this post on the login screen either. Just curious why it took so long to show up….

    Neither here nor there.. just curious.

  28. Cheri Mills says:

    We noticed an unacceptable level of crashing databases on Wednesday evening….

    —–

    That was funny. I got one. I’ve noticed an unacceptable level of crashing for 2+ months, usually ranging in th dozens per hour. Daily. In fact just today, I rebooted due to an update and relogged into SL…and crashed. Relogged. Get to the place. Crashed. Okay. Relogged, back home. Crashed. In that order.

    I know and recognize the issues LL deals with and I promise not to become one of the complainers….but come on. Don’t ya think I have a little right here to be ticked off when I’ve paid for this? I’m surprised LL doesn’t know who I am in great depth at this stage – I spam them with constant auto crash reporting.

    Note however, spam isn’t my fault.

    Anyway. here’s to Wednesday… good luck! See yall on the other side of LL Hell! ;-p

    Meanwhile, the forum is open finally…link on website thingie. Feel free to get it outta your system while waiting on the update to end!

  29. Lorne Shepherd says:

    “I have submitted my resume 4 times. I never received a single acknowledgment.” Hmmm….. Wonder why?

  30. william Fish says:

    JUST POKING FUN REALLY… I FIND IT FUNNY….. poke @ LL

    “The Crash Obituary

    We noticed an unacceptable level of crashing databases on Wednesday evening. ”

    so what your saying is there’s an ACCEPTABLE level of crashing databases?

    “Starting Thursday morning, we upgraded the databases,…” so this is why some (alot) of us had password “glitches” and had to reset our passwords?

  31. Andromeda Quonset says:

    To: Ann Otoole RE: resume submissions. So far, I have applied to Linden Labls 27 times, without a single acknowledgement. In my cover letter I state that I don’t expect any relocation package, so that can’t possibly be the reason. That they don’t want someone with both BS&MS in Computer Science, and is a recent grad, is simply unbelievable.

  32. Dave says:

    @Cheri & William, I don’t think they were trying to be cute. If you look at the rest of the post, you’ll see that there really *is* an acceptable level of database crashes. They have many database servers which switch on when one crashes. Have you ever seen a website throw up an error because the database is in a state? I know I have, lots of times. It doesn’t mean it’s shoddy work or even that badly written, it’s just that certain systems fail sometimes. Now if your database servers are crashing faster than you can bring new ones online, *then* you have an unacceptable level of database crashes.
    Error rate > redundancy & reconnection rate = problems.
    That’s what they discovered and they did well to catch it early.

    Dave

  33. Dave says:

    @Andromeda & Ann, have you got any clue how many resumes they get/got and how long it takes to review them? I haven’t either. My best guess, *lots and lots at a high rate* and *bleedin’ ages* so perhaps it’s wise to give them a break. Or, you could re-apply for the job of reviewing resumes. Either one would be perfectly reasonable.

    Dave

  34. TheBlack Box says:

    For those who are ready to bash Lindens and don’t know what to do else while SL is down, maybe you should spend some time on something more productive. I could need your energy.

    While SL is down i would like to bring attention to the InWorld Sculptor Tool Kit i am working on.

    It is a SL in-world sculpting Method …. but still in testing.
    It will be free once it is easier to use.
    I could need some help at this !

    Read more at slexchange for now …. search “InWorld Sculptor Tool Kit”

    I will have a Q&A-Session once SL is up and running again …. contact me for TP
    Please read before you ask !

    (Yes Linden this is off-topic … delete it if you like to)

  35. Cat Gisel says:

    Keep working Lindens, you know we are pulling for ya (and how!). I just want more groups!
    Thanks also granting my request to hold off on the problems, and for keeping SL stable during my party in Saturday! I appreciate your efforts in that, you did a good job.

    Again, thanks for a great birthday, ala’ SL 🙂

  36. Simon Nolan says:

    I’ve been traveling for four days, no net access… I’m having serious SL withdrawal. Can’t wait to get on later today with a shiny new viewer. Woo hoo for bug fixes!

    I think I’ll send in my resume again. I’ve only done it once, and from what I understand phone support can be done from anywhere — no relocation. /me shouts in any listening Linden’s general direction: “I got lotsa help desk experience!”

  37. Peter says:

    Voice Beta first releases worked with out a hitch latest release wont load Sl voice agent, or Sl voice, last release that worked with voice was .10 but no more
    I really want t oto atlk as my typing is typing is awfull

    LOL) heres hoping
    Thanks for SL anyway

  38. For what it’s worth, Ann, Linden Lab is hiring in Boston, not just in San Francisco. They have several Boston openings listed on the corporate web site. And there are a few remote part-time openings, where your RL self can be anywhere. I don’t know about the no-relo issue: if LL in fact does have such a policy, I haven’t seen it explicitly stated.

    My RL self actually got invited to a recruiting event on May 30… although I showed up at the wrong place and failed to find the right place even after showing the invite to management at the wrong place. (This type of thing happens in SL too, but usually it’s either because the place moved overnight to a new parcel, or the info is on a sign which I can’t read because the texture won’t rezz.)

  39. Ann Otoole says:

    Yes Tammy but the roles I am best suited for are only in San Francisco.
    I see the same job listings are there that have been there forever. I don’t think they are hiring anything other than intern level people willing to work for minimum wage. otherwise we would have seen certain critical infrastructure positions disappear off the jobs page.

  40. Matthew Dowd says:

    The grid down blog entry is closed for comment. But I am intrigued by the times: 6am to 9am PDT (which is three hours) but 2pm – 4pm GMT (which is two hours)!!

  41. Lozlo Peng says:

    BETA client – crash on startup

    card – ati radeon x300

  42. Lozlo Peng says:

    6am-12pm PDT
    (1pm to 7pm GMT)

    read.

  43. Hadley Yoshikawa says:

    william Fish Says:
    June 13th, 2007 at 6:21 AM PDT

    JUST POKING FUN REALLY… I FIND IT FUNNY….. poke @ LL

    “The Crash Obituary

    We noticed an unacceptable level of crashing databases on Wednesday evening. ”

    so what your saying is there’s an ACCEPTABLE level of crashing databases?
    ———-
    Of course there is. That’s why you cluster. One crashes, another picks it up. Database/web hosts/servers/PCs crash. Fact of life. Cluster to minimize downtime and move on.

    Nothing to see here.

  44. Tatanya Vazquez says:

    1pm to 7pm GMT downtime? should this be 2pm to 8pm GMT?

    Just want to know when to attempt to log back in 🙂

  45. budster slade says:

    nice another update… i was having trouble deleting stuff last night it would stay on my screen but it was gone to everyone else, and it wouldnt let me walk through them after deleting, very strange.

  46. Matthew Dowd says:

    @26 – I did. They’ve edited the blog entry. The original one I read said

    “6am-9am PDT (14:00-16:00 GMT)” !

  47. Kati Heckroth says:

    Hey guys, while I do appreciate the quick fix as I was one that was not able to loggin. I do not appreciate the smoke screen that was sent to my email. If you had a server down just say so…don’t try to pass the blame to my ISP. Stuff happens, equipment breaks. It is much easier to deal with when you are up front and say so…..not when you are trying to blame my poor ISP who by the way recently gave me a wonderful upgrade to my connection speed solely so that my SL experience would not be so laggy.
    THe way I see it, maybe if you guys were a little more upfront with issues people wouldn’t be so irate when crap did hit the fan.

  48. chelpixie says:

    I’m guessing it’s too much to wish for that the friend’s list will be fixed with this release. Frankly, it’s the most annoying bug going on and I don’t want to accept it as a “new normal”.

    Stop ignoring the problem.

  49. Desereck Creeggan says:

    I had major major problems loging in last week. My SL would run smoothly. Then it got to ‘Connecting to region…’ and then my whole client froze. I had to close SL manualy. I opened a ticket and guess what;! IT FIXED ITSELF!! 🙂
    consider this.
    When you have a major problem;
    report it and guess what;
    IT FIXES ITSELF!!
    Hope this helps anyone, because it helped me.
    Desereck

    P.S It may be spam to LL, but they give us bugs to work around. Give them the favor 😉

  50. Vic says:

    @ #6 I have that problem too – it is very annoying. Doesn’t only affect other people’s objects, affects mine too. I worked round it by sending my objects off world so they are returned, but obviously I can’t do this with abandoned objects.

    @ #24 & #26 UK is running on BST now 2pm to 8pm

    Shocked to hear that LL won’t employ skilled & willing people, it’s not like they don’t need all the help they can get is it!!! Come on LL, acknowledge these people and give them a chance to make our world better!

    Now, on topic! I was getting ‘Login failed, could not connect to simulator’ yesterday.

  51. I wonder if this was what was stopping me retrieving stuff from my inventory last night (Tuesday) ?

  52. Vic says:

    Going off topic again because there are no comments for todays release notes….

    Looks like an excellent version guys, hope everything goes to plan.

  53. Angus Mesmer says:

    It might be hidden in some of the technobabble in the downtime post, but I can’t see anything about solving the building problems, such as items switching back to a previous position, textures switching back to previous too, and random angle change…
    and this does not only happen with a torus after using a sculpted prim.

    Every downtime (“update”) seems to make this worse. (But as I was reminded, update and upgrade are completely different.)

    Please, LindenLabs, do something…

  54. Vic says:

    ok they messed up the order by deleting posts!! lol

    UMBERTO: Have you tried clearing out your cookies?? (not the chocolate chip ones!!) worth a try….

  55. Hadley Yoshikawa says:

    Vic Says:
    June 13th, 2007 at 7:32 AM PDT

    @ #6 I have that problem too – it is very annoying. Doesn’t only affect other people’s objects, affects mine too. I worked round it by sending my objects off world so they are returned, but obviously I can’t do this with abandoned objects.

    @ #24 & #26 UK is running on BST now 2pm to 8pm
    ———
    When are you people going to realize that just because you switch to BST, GMT does not change?

  56. Vic says:

    Hadley Yoshikawa Says:
    June 13th, 2007 at 8:02 AM PDT

    When are you people going to realize that just because you switch to BST, GMT does not change?

    GMT does not change, that was my point. 6am PDT is not 2pm GMT, it’s 1pm GMT (more aimed at LL really). The question asked was about times of the closedown

  57. liea says:

    i lost 3500l to yer stupid updates and you say not being able to log in is annoying, yer crazy!

  58. Hadley Yoshikawa says:

    “Just a quick reminder that the Second Life grid will be offline tomorrow, Wednesday June 13th, from 6am to noon PST (1pm to 7pm GMT).”

    Looks to me like THEY get it.

  59. Dark Otsuzum says:

    Is there any truth in the rumour that the CIA is using Abbot’s Airfield for covert Extraordinary Rendition flights?

    I think we should be told what is going on.

  60. Korena Starbrook says:

    Is there anything in this latest update that will address transaction failures? The last two weeks I have had to deal with COUNTLESS transactions errors from customers who purcahsed something but did nto receive it. In some cases I did receive money – in others I did not.

    PLEASE PLEASE tell me this is being addressed 😦

  61. Tessa Box says:

    Obviously Hadley works for LL. Are you only here to slag off legitimate posters?

  62. awdf says:

    the number of logins in the last 60 days is finally dropping down.
    People are leaving SL, its a solid truth, SL is finally going down.

  63. Clark Abismo says:

    I don’t know if anyone already suggested this, but i think that we all residents would gain if we could have folders on our friend’s list, so that we could put people into groups that we could manage. This could help a lot remembering who people are. Some of us know how easy to see the list growing. I simply refresh the list on a monthly basis, but sometimes you just need to have “that” contact back.

  64. liea says:

    no, i had 3500l in my account, i logged on one day, it was gone. WONDER WHOS FALT THAT WAS!?

  65. ari blackthorne says:

    Woohoo!

    Now I can try the Linden viewer again

  66. Vic says:

    Yes Hadley….

    because they EDITED their post

  67. Hibernian Yellowjacket says:

    Mysterious Game
    You Toy With My Emotions
    Please return to me

  68. Captain Noarlunga says:

    PLEASE…..CAN SOMONE TELL US WHY THE PACKET LOSSES ARE SO HIGH? ONE OF YOU “GODS” OUT THERE MUST HAVE THE ANSWER. I KNOW IT WONT BE FIXED BUT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT IS CAUSING IT. IT ISNT MY ISP, BECAUSE I USE TWO DIFFERENT ONES AND THEY ARE BOTH THE SAME ON PACKET LOSSES.

  69. Bulbous says:

    I was purchasing some anatomically correct “Nakie” Skin when the crash occured, and money was taken from the account but I didn’t get my Skin. Can someone please help this penisless guy. Being penisless on SL is like being married in RL, I can’t do anything even if I want to. 😦

  70. Crys says:

    i heve problems to login in SL.
    error says the sistems may was desactiveted.

  71. Alyx Sands says:

    @Hibernian: Wow, a haiku during down time…. 😉

  72. Makx McMillen says:

    Can somone just say me how long more does it takes when game would be online?
    Sorry but i dont know the PM and AM thing very well becouse in estonia theres 1.00-24.00…

  73. Korena Starbrook says:

    Transactions are lost
    Not ripping off customers
    Will it ever end?

  74. liea says:

    no, one day my friend gave me 3500l be cause he owed my the money. i logged off, logged on the next day and its gone.

  75. Zigg says:

    61: indeed people are leaving…my neighbour (x) dropped his land price from 500k to 60k in a very short period and to be sure i got it he placed me on the ban list to bug me … lol … so ofcourse I bought it…lols…farewell…

    15: An how do I ask for a sim restart? Lost vendors and goodies might be showing up again (hopefully) …. crash was very nasty though yesterday…

    cheers

  76. Hibernian Yellowjacket says:

    Arnold, thats the worst Haiku I have ever read.

  77. Oldsarge Dowd says:

    @22 have you rebooted your windoz machine (or at leaset cleared your DNS cache)? Windows will cache bad DNS data for unreasonably long times.

  78. Korena Starbrook says:

    500k to 60k????

    He may have had a little unrealistic expectations ya think?

    BUY NOW OR BE FOREVER PRICED OUT OF THE MARKET.

    They aren’t making more land you know.

    Oh wait – they are.

  79. Phil Hanner says:

    Average number of people online continues to increase.

    Feb 6 Peak 29057 at 14:55:56 – avg online = 21818
    Mar 6 Peak 35271 at 13:55:51 – avg online = 24908
    Apr 6 Peak 34932 at 15:04:16 – avg online = 29083
    May 5 Peak 39330 at 15:05:26 – avg online = 30872
    Jun 5 Peak 44956 at 13:56:29 – avg online = 31280

    Note: average online is based on number on http://www.secondlife.com webpage, samples taken every 3 minutes (as often as I could see them change) and averaged for that whole day. Erroneous 0 online hits lower this average. Peak is highest number displayed that day (Peak for Jun 3 = 47160 at 13:50:25)

    I fixed the can’t delete problem by using a script to delete objects on touch (sort of a pain with 2500 prim build that delinks as it’s 30 degree fragment is cloned though…) I couldn’t add the script if I’d already ried to delete the prim though… They go no-creator and no-name. No reset in a linden protected sim… *sigh*

  80. Yo awdf Write on June 13th, 2007 at 8:14 AM PDT.

    Yes, some people are leaving SL because the graphics are too poor… like a 1989 game… some other similar games have too better graphics… another true… Search using google and you can find another “Second Lifes” with too better graphics…

    New SL publicity:
    “You have a P4 3Ghz or Pentium DC and a powerfull graphic card for a game with graphics from 1989??????? you like to need to Pay to get anything? You really like to get a item cant you share it or give to your friends???? …. this is your Game Second Life!”

  81. Annie Malaprop says:

    Lindens, thank you for taking the time to keep us posted on all the technical happenings this week. It makes a big difference.

  82. M.A. says:

    Linux client is still not downloadable… :-S

    AccessDenied
    Access Denied
    5D68EAE0E99435E6

    SqaFlgKNTmAoU7BKFddKsmDP+nFGPMRkegnege8St0+I0yTGnlYc/0ThXfSXS4gA

  83. Beta X says:

    :O neat 😀

    grabs some popcorn

  84. Lozlo Peng says:

    I’m on there.com 🙂

  85. Sylvus Dagger says:

    I hope its fixed, my wife could log in, but i couldnt, I kept getting an error message that said “Login Failed. Could not connect to a simulator.” yet hers worked on same computer/connection etc. MAybe after today I won’t have issues. Keep at it guys!

  86. Yancy Yalin says:

    My dear SL Gods..

    I pray to thee to fix the reasons, whatever they be, for my crashing up to 20+ times a nite!

  87. All I can say is “LOL”

  88. Constanza says:

    i think it would be more usefull if they fix old problems first before they release another new item in the game. The longer you play it, more stuff is breaking in game. Shame they don’t see it themselfs how terrible it is to play it. They want more people in but didn’t think about the servers wich can’t handle these amount of people in. Damn shame of such a great game.
    And yes ofcource… the famous question: why still keep playing? Well i wanne know where it ends. Maybe they will learn from their mistakes and start listening to the people who pay to play this game. These are the people you want in game and not the people who won’t. Businesswise seen then.

  89. Random says:

    Just a quick note to the Lindens — trying to download the upgraded Linux client gives a 403 error at the moment.

  90. Lucky says:

    im bored^^

  91. Beta X says:

    actually went to there.com :O nifty! XD

    *sets down popcorn and DL’s :o)

  92. Desereck Creeggan says:

    There is a new game coming out like SL and I’m the beta tester 🙂 too bad it may replace SL, but hell! If the costomer service all that stuff are better I’ll leave. 😉 rethink your programming now LL…your game is in the pot.

  93. Ash says:

    what the! i wanna play! *sniff sniff* hurry! i neeeeeeeeeeeeed to buy stuff! hurry plz!

  94. Lozlo Peng says:

    Desereck, what is it called?

  95. Lozlo Peng says:

    Everyone I knew on There.com has gone to IMVU and Second Life… the same will happen to Second Life, if this new game you speak of is better!

    What is the name of it, the site? I’d like to have a look

  96. Asdzaa Oh says:

    Wardrobe malfunction dropping in on the sly at friend’s SL hot tub: While changing from street clothes into swimwear, skirt tangled in friend’s orange tree, could not delete, “return” or “take” the evidence. Puzzling problem, amusing message to friend to confess that I had left my skirt in his bushes while he was away from SL home. When I later returned to attempt to remove the tell-tale skirt, he greeted me with lots of LOL. Said he didn’t see any of my clothes in his bushes. So, the Lindens forced from my lips a needless confession. My avatar should have skinny-dipped….lol.

  97. Lucky says:

    yeah but there.com is not for mac :/

  98. ari blackthorne says:

    LOL!


    Constanza Says:
    June 13th, 2007 at 10:22 AM PDT
    i think it would be more usefull if they fix old problems first before they release another new item in the game. The longer you play it, more stuff is breaking in game. Shame they don’t see it themselfs how terrible it is to play it. They want more people in but didn’t think about the servers wich can’t handle these amount of people in. Damn shame of such a great game.
    And yes ofcource… the famous question: why still keep playing? Well i wanne know where it ends. Maybe they will learn from their mistakes and start listening to the people who pay to play this game. These are the people you want in game and not the people who won’t. Businesswise seen then

    Yeah – you ~obviousely~ didn’t read the release notes (whiner alert!)


    Desereck Creeggan Says:
    June 13th, 2007 at 10:42 AM PDT
    There is a new game coming out like SL and I’m the beta tester too bad it may replace SL, but hell! If the costomer service all that stuff are better I’ll leave. rethink your programming now LL…your game is in the pot.

    Huh… smells like… ummm… what is it? Oh yeah – bull shit LOL
    Even if it isn’t – if you’re ‘the’ beta tester – how will they know if it can handle more than one plyer? LOL

    If you’re so fed-up with SL – go somewhere else.

    Keep rockin’ Lindens – even the whiners keep hangin’ around ’cause there ain’t nuthin’ better. 😀

  99. Korena Starbrook says:

    anyone try http://www.entropiauniverse.com????

    is it a viable alternative?

  100. Desereck Creeggan says:

    @ Lozlo;

    The game is being designed by a well friend of myn. The game i think he said was called Metropolition. I can barely remember. But he will IM me ingame in another 1-3 years and I will beta test it 🙂

  101. Korena Starbrook says:

    87. 1-3 years lol

  102. Desereck Creeggan says:

    yea i know….but eh. if its better guess who all is gonna come lol 😀

  103. Lozlo Peng says:

    lol @ 1-3 years!

    Obviously just a lie to threaten LL 😐

  104. Lozlo Peng says:

    Downloading this entropia universe, looks hot! Installing already, quick download 😮

  105. Keiko Rau says:

    Back on topic…

    Despite having ISP issues recently requiring me to log in every few hours, I didnt even notice the login problem…. Of course, it helps that Im logged in (except for crashes and said ISP issue (now resolved)) 24 hours a day 🙂

  106. Pickee Beaumont says:

    I just found out about SL a few weeks ago. Now I’ve learned that I must have been in a coma for the last few years. Seems like there are lots of other SL type places out there…wonder how many will there be in another year?

  107. Pickee Beaumont says:

    Thankfully I’m not completely hooked on this game like everyone else is…It will be sad if SL has problems forever…but I will be able to move on. I havn’t invested real money into this game for a good reason. It isn’t real. All the money I have, which is up over 5k has been earned, so thankfully, if it is all lost, as what happened to that poor girl up there, I’m not out anything. Just throwing in my opinion 🙂

  108. Beta X says:

    squeezes her head through the cable and falls out the other end

    yes!! made it in >:D *giggles insanly* XD

  109. chant juran says:

    The lag is getting very bad phaps the number of newcommers should either be limited or less interest in providing sound (which i find to be un nessairy) and more work to providing a satisfactory service. having said all that i enjoy sl but should it continue on its down slide i would move to a suitable opposition game. On a side is it me or are the service periods choosen to suit te usa clients and biased against the euro members…

  110. Ann Otoole says:

    *yawns & stretches* is it back up yet?

  111. Ann Otoole says:

    See. no voice in this release. those who kept yelling about it shoulda read the release notes before yelling.

  112. Nilla Hax says:

    The god damn viewer crashes befor it starts BOOOOOOOO 😦
    Fix it!!!!!!!
    It worked fine with 1.16 but not 1.17
    BOOOOOOOO!

  113. Ann Otoole says:

    i’m in. grid is up.

Comments are closed.